Best Brick Paver Sealer Reviews 2024  4.9/5 (674)

This post was most recently updated on January 15th, 2024

What is the Best Brick Paver Sealer – Updated 2024

2024 is here and time to review and apply a new Brick Paver Sealer. This article is our top Paver Sealer article on our Review site and there have been over 6000 Questions and Answers and 650 Consumer Reviews on this topic.

Need Help Finding the Best Brick Paver Sealer?

If you need advice on what is the Best Brick Paver Sealer for you, please ask below in the comment area at the bottom.

Best Overall Brick Paver Sealer

Best Glossy Brick Paver Sealer

Best Wet-Look Paver Sealer

Brick Paver Sealer

Brick Paver Sealer

Brick Paver Patios and landscaping blocks have become increasingly popular in the last 10-20 years. They offer an alternative to regular plain white concrete by adding old world charm, which resembles walkways and streets of the 19th century. Brick Paver patios can be customized to be designed for any area. They are very popular for driveways, walkways, around pools, etc. Of course, with any exterior horizontal surface, there is a need for general maintenance with brick pavers by cleaning and sealing on a regular basis.

Brick paver sealers are water repellents and coatings that are specifically designed to be used on paver stones and blocks.

Brick Paver Sealers have 3 major functions:

  • Seal and protect the pavers from UV degradation and fading.
  • Enhance the pavers by either adding a wet look, shine, or both.
  • Solidify or stabilizing the jointing sand in between the individual stones

Top 5 Paver Sealer Ratings in 2024

Super Seal 30 Paver Sealer Review

Super Seal 30 Paver Sealer Review

1. Super Seal 30 – Best Glossy Paver Sealer

SuperSeal30 is a Higher Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for many types of concrete surfaces. SuperSeal30 is very popular for Brick Paver Patios, Driveways, Walkways, etc. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a higher gloss shine.

Where To Find: SuperSeal30 Paver Sealer
Sealer Type: Solvent-based breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: Higher Gloss
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.60
See Super Seal 30 Paver Sealer Review Here: Super Seal 30 Gloss

Super Seal 25 Paver Sealer Review

Super Seal 25 Paver Sealer Review

2. Super Seal 25 Semi-Gloss – Best Overall Paver Sealer

Similar to the SuperSeal30, SuperSeal25 is a Semi-Gloss Paver Sealer that can be used for Brick Paver Patios, Walkways, Driveways, etc. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine similar to a semi-gloss. The SuperSeal25 is a 25% solid solvent based breathable acrylic sealer and curing compound.

Where To Find: SuperSeal25 Semi-Gloss Sealer
Sealer Type: Solvent-based breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.40
See Super Seal 25 Paver Sealer Review Here: Super Seal 25 Gloss

Supreme Shield SB-600 Paver Sealer Review

Supreme Shield SB-600 Paver Sealer Review

3. Supreme Shield SB-600 – Best Wet Look Paver Sealer

SUPREME SHIELD SB is a solvent-based penetrating sealer designed for stamped concrete, concrete pavers, and other porous concrete surfaces. Application of SUPREME SHIELD SB will enhance the color and give the wet look without adding the gloss and plastic look associated with other traditional film-forming sealers. Once treated, the surface repels water and oil to prevent staining.

Where To Find: Supreme Shield SB-600
Sealer Type: Solvent-based breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: No Gloss or Shine
Joint Stabilization: Small amount
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 9.0
See Supreme Shield SB-600 Paver Sealer Review Here: Supreme Shield SB-600

MasonrySaver Paver Sealer Review

MasonrySaver Paver Sealer Review

4. Masonry Saver Paver Sealer – Best Water-Based Paver Sealer

MasonrySaver (Also known as Defy) Epoxy Fortified Paver Sealer is a durable, water-based, clear wet-look concrete sealant designed to protect and beautify both clay brick and cement patio type paver stones, giving them a rich satin finish while also functioning as a paver sand sealer.

Where To Find: Defy MasonrySaver Paver Sealer
Sealer Type: Water-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Adequate Wet Look
Shine Level: Satin Shine
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.0
See Masonry Saver Paver Sealer Review Here: Masonry Saver Paver Sealer

SB-6000 Paver Sealer Review

SB-6000 Paver Sealer Review

5. Surebond SB-6000 – Best Water-Based Wet Look Paver Sealer

SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer seals and enhances the natural colors of treated surfaces with a luxurious, wet look. It is breathable and will not trap naturally occurring efflorescence, allowing it to be applied immediately after paving stones are installed. SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer improves surface durability and freeze-thaw resistance while protecting the surface from salt, acid, and staining. SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer is a water-based, exterior quality, epoxy modified surface sealer.

Where To Find On Google: SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer
Sealer Type: Wet-Look water-based, epoxy modified
Wet Look: Adequate Wet Look
Shine Level: No shine
Joint Stabilization: No
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 7.4
See Surebond SB-600 Paver Sealer Review Article: Surebond SB-6000


Best Brick Paver Sealer to use in 2024?

Well, there isn’t one that stands out from the rest for all scenarios. To determine what paver sealer is best you must first understand the differences between the paver sealers and what you would like to achieve when done.

Solid Acrylics vs Breathable (Styrene) Acrylics Paver Sealers?

When choosing a paver sealer is best to understand that not all acrylics are created equal. There are many paver sealers that contain inferior acrylics that will blush to turn white in color. Notably Behr Wet Look Sealer and H&C Water-based sealer. Best for a paver sealer is one that does not seal the surface 100% but rather breathes. These sealers are less prone to trapping moisture, which may lead to the dreaded white haze. Most high-quality water-based sealers will not blush as they are thinner in viscosity. Solvent-based sealers containing a solid acrylic will have a tendency to blush/turn white. If you choose a solvent-based sealer, make sure that it is a “Styrene” acrylic as these have tiny pinholes that allow the coating to breathe.

Are there Solvent Based Paver Sealers?

Traditionally, these are the most popular and have been around for the longest time. These paver sealers are typically high in acrylic solids and will darken the surface. Available in Matte, Semi-Gloss, and High Gloss shine. Due to changes in many state’s VOC laws, solvent-based sealers may not be available locally but rather purchased online.

Crystal clear in liquid form. Popular solvents are Xylene, Toluene, and other Aromatic Solvents.

Pros: Last about 2+ years. Darken the color more so than water-based sealers. Add a higher level of gloss if desired. Typically only one coat is needed. A higher level of protection against UV degradation and fading. Better for vehicle traffic.

Cons: It May need to be rolled on as many cannot be sprayed (too thick). It will not solidify joint sand as well as a water-based version. Square footage is less, typically about 100-125 sq. feet per gallon.

Top Solvent-Based Paver Sealers

  1. Super Seal 30
  2. Super Seal 25
  3. Supreme Shield SB-600

Are there Water-Based Paver Sealers?

Water-based versions of paver sealers have been forced on the scene in the last 5-10 years due to low VOC (volatile organic compounds) laws. Currently, there are over 16 states in the US that restrict the availability of solvent-based sealers. Water-based sealers still contain acrylics but will have a lower solid content.

Milky white in liquid form that dries clear.

Pros: Easily applied with a garden-type pump sprayer. Will penetrate better into the substrate and sand joints. It hardens jointing sand better. Square footage is better than solvent-based sealers. Typically 150-200 sq. feet per gallon.

Cons: Multiple coats are needed. Will not darken as deeply or leave a high gloss like a solvent-based paver sealer. Medium level of protection from UV degradation and fading. Softer acrylics can be prone to tire marks on a hot day.

Top Water-Based Paver Sealers

  1. Masonry Saver Paver Sealer
  2. Surebond SB-6000

Joint Sand Stabilizing Paver Sealers?

A side function of paver sealing is the ability to help solidify or stabilize the jointing sand from erosion. While most paver sealers will do this to some extent, some are designed specifically for this purpose. Examples: SB-1300 and SB-7000.

Top Joint Sand Stabilizing Sealer Paver Sealer

  1. Super Seal 25
  2. Super Seal 30
  3. Surebond SB-1300 Joint Stabilizing Sealer
  4. Surebond SB-7000 Joint Stabilizing Sealer

Best Wet Look Paver Sealers?

“Wet look” sometimes gets confused with “gloss”. Using a paver sealer that will leave a “wet look” means you are darkening the surface similar to as if it was wet with water. These sealers may or may not contain a shine level of some sort.

Top Wet Look/No Gloss Paver Sealer

  1. Supreme Shield SB-600
  2. Surebond SB-6000

Best Gloss Paver Sealers?

Gloss sealers will add a shine to the surface ranging from matte to high gloss. In most scenarios, you will also darken the pavers with a wet look. These sealers may be prone to being slippery when wet.

Top Gloss Paver Sealers

  1. Super Seal 30 Higher Gloss
  2. Super seal 25 Semi-Gloss

Need Help on Finding the Best Brick Paver Sealer?

Hopefully, you now have a better understanding of the different types of paver sealers that are available. If you would like help choosing a paver sealer please answer these questions in the comment area below:

  1. Wet Look? Yes or No
  2. No Gloss, Matte, Semi-Gloss, High Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes or No
  4. Easily applied? Yes or No
  5. Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to. Examples: Patio, Driveway, Pool Deck, etc

Answer 5 Questions in Comment Area to find the Best Paver Sealer for you!

Best Brick Paver Sealer Photos

The Best Brick Paver Sealers Video

The Best Brick Paver Sealing Application Video


Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest

6.6K Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John
John
24 days ago

Wet Look? Yes
Matte or semigloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Somewhat yes
Easily applied? Yes, I’d prefer to spray vs roll
This is for a paver driveway and walk that is about 10 years old. I doubt it’s ever been sealed before. Location is in South Florida, so it will never freeze. I have approx 1000 Sq feet.

John
John
22 days ago

Thanks! What is the difference in using a metal sprayer vs plastic sprayer? Just curious as I have several plastic sprayers already and sacrificing one would be fine.

John
John
3 months ago

If I start with a solvent based sealer and I don’t like it can I put water based on top or vice versa?

John
John
3 months ago

Thank you.
I live in south Florida, what would be your recommendation for concrete pavers installed 6 month ago.
preferable,
Wet Look- Yes
Matte or Semi-gloss
Joint stabilization – Yes
Something to protect em against the elements and stains.
And again Thank you for your time.

Jackie Sollogub
Jackie Sollogub
4 months ago

Hi, great article. Thank you.

Wet Look? No
Matte or Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Not sure
Easily applied? Yes

I have a brick patio (not brick pavers) and I’d like to find a sealer that lasts a long time. Preferably, at least 2 to 3 years, if possible.
Thank you for your time!

IMG_0322.jpeg
Horacio Gomez
Horacio Gomez
4 months ago
  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. No Gloss, Matte, or Semi-Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? No
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. This is for my semicircular and walkway leading to the back. The goal is to restore the color because we had a new walkway placed on the opposite with new, darker colored pavers
Margaret Grayson
Margaret Grayson
4 months ago

Hi Scott,

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. Semi Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Not sure
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Brick patio in my Northern California backyard.

Thanks for your guidance and expertise

M. G

Margaret Grayson
Margaret Grayson
4 months ago

Thanks for your help Scott. I just checked and this product cannot be shipped to California. I tried to find it at local hardware – no luck. Other recommendations?

Larry Worlund
Larry Worlund
4 months ago

Hi Scott. Hope you can help. My home & brick pavers are 2 years old. We had them sealed by a contractor when they were about 6 months old (18 months ago). I cannot get in touch with him, so I don’t know if he used water based or solvent based sealer. Does that matter for my hew application? The brick pavers are very badly faded from our desert sun & heat. I just poured about 2 tablespoons of water on a flat section in the shade. It’s been almost 5 minutes and none of the water has seeped into… Read more »

Didier
Didier
5 months ago

Hi,
First, great info on this site.
I have a 1 month new brick paver patio. 10×15. Just applied sand last week.
I’m in north of Chicago (near Wisconsin border) where the weather is wacky.
What is your suggestion?
Wet look- Yes
No gloss or matte
Joint stabilization -yes
Easy apply- yes, not not that important.
Thanks!!!

Sandra
Sandra
5 months ago

Hello. We live in Orlando, Fl. Looking for recommendation to seal paved driveway.

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. Semi-Gloss or High Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes!
  4. Easily applied? Best application to gain best result. We found that loose sand sticks to roller brush. Is there a particular roller brush that should be used or a particular spray bottle for the product you recommend?
  5. Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to: Driveway, large area.
Elena
Elena
5 months ago

Hi! We just installed Belgard pavers w/polymeric sand in N. California. What sealer would you recommend?
Wet look: yes
Finish: matte
Joints stabilizer: no
Easy to apply: yes
Description: driveway
Thank you!

Glenn
Glenn
6 months ago

Hi Mate,
The mortar in my bricks on outside of house is flaking and some of the brick faces are as well.
Is there something that I can seal them with that will last 10 years or so?

Insu
Insu
6 months ago

Hi Scott, great article. I bought Glaze ‘N Seal Wet Look Lacquer Green for 5 year-old brick pavers on my driveway that have never been sealed. Then I started reading about how solvent-based sealers tend to cause a haze in Florida driveways due to the heat and humidity (something about a film being formed that traps water within the paver)? So now I’ve been looking for water-based sealers, but I see you sometimes recommend solvent-based to Florida folks. Just wanted to get your thoughts. Is the Glaze ‘N Seal fine or should I go with water-based or a different solvent-based?… Read more »

Jack
Jack
6 months ago

Hi Scott, I have a paver patio that was sealed about 8 years ago. I need to reseal it and would like your recommendations for the best product. Wet look – yes, Matt or semi-gloss, joint stabilization not important. Ease of application – yes. Thanks, Jack

Robin
Robin
8 months ago

Hi Scott. Here in CT a 25 x 25′ large paver outdoor patio from 8-10 years ago. Totally faded and very grainy except under where protected near house. We powerwash and regrout with polymeric sand almost annually. What to use to restore, gain back any color, lock in sand and easy to apply with no shine please? Water base is preferred if possible please. Desperately need help. Thank you!

20230611_073136.jpg
20230611_073114.jpg
Jeffery Presgraves
Jeffery Presgraves
8 months ago

Hey Folks – Live in New Jersey, just bought the house. 25 x 25 single “rust looking” brick patio already in place and great condition, never been treated. We would like; wet look, high gloss, joint stabilization, easily applied to the patio. what would you recommend please and thank you.

Vince
Vince
9 months ago

We have a patio of Belgard “Catalina Grana” pavers installed with polymetric jointing sand. We like the look of the pavers after applying water as it gives them a wet darker and uniformed look as old stains don’t show as they do when dry. What sealer is good to use on concrete pavers with polymetric sand? Are there sealers we should avoid?

Jim
Jim
9 months ago

Wet Look? –Yes

No Gloss, Matte, Semi-Gloss, High Gloss — Matte

Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes

Easily applied? Yes, sprayer prefered

Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to.
–Patio, Pool Deck
pavers installed new 6 months ago, have not been sealed.
and pool deck over pavers installed 3 years ago that were sealed when new. the sealer does not appear to be working anymore, i.e. not repelling water.

John Yoe
John Yoe
9 months ago

Hi Scott,

My customer’s bathroom upgrade project includes using part of existing brick feature wall as part of the rear wall of the shower enclosure. By rear wall I mean the wall opposite of the shower head wall. Brick and mortar are in excellent condition. Desire is for minimal appearance change from untreated wall outside of the shower enclosure. Recommendations for sealing?

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
9 months ago

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to answer this. I am booking for a sealer for these Belguard pavers. My main goal is to bring back the original color of the pavers while also protecting the revived color going forward into the future by sealing it.
I would like a matte or satin finish. What is your suggestion for a long lasting sealer/color booster??
Thanks! Andy

IMG_7410.jpeg
Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
9 months ago

No they haven’t. They were installed 10 years ago. Last week, I gave them a light powerwash, have scraped out any moss and just laid more polymeric sand in joints. I’m going to next prep them with gator clean efflorescence cleaner. Let it dry for a few days and I’m ready to seal. Obviously the colors have faded so I’m looking for a mat or semi gloss finish that will bring out the original color of the pavers and protect them for several years. What is your suggestion?

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
9 months ago

What acid based cleaner would u suggest for poly sand haze issues? Would the efflorescence cleaner clean poly sand haze? Thanks for your expertise!

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
9 months ago

Is techniseal color boost sealer any good?

Also, would you suggest water based or solvent? Thanks again, Andy

Lisa Anderson
Lisa Anderson
9 months ago

What is a good brand of sand to use when resanding before your seal?

Lisa
Lisa
9 months ago

I went to Home Depot for sand and the gentleman said play sand but that didn’t sound right. I was looking at the polymeric sand but the reviews for the one they carry say that it ruins and discolor the pavers. I was just hoping there was a brand that you have had great results with?

Last edited 9 months ago by Lisa
Lisa
Lisa
9 months ago

Thank you 🙂

tom
tom
10 months ago

Is the super sea l25 or super seal 30 slippery after the seal drives
Thanks

Scott
Scott
10 months ago

Good Morning – I read that super seal isn’t recommended for clay pavers. How do I confirm paver type?

Derand Lee
Derand Lee
10 months ago

Hello I’m learning about paver sealing and could use some suggestions. I’m answering those five questions listed above to help with best/right sealant. Thanks

Wet Look? No
Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
Easily applied? No
Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to: Pool Deck

Ron
Ron
10 months ago

Is it OK to put sealer on the locking sand only? That is, not the pavers,but just the joints?

Fred
Fred
10 months ago

Wet look, Matte or Semi-gloss , yes to joint stabilization and easily applied. Driveway, Sidewalk, Retaining wall. Full Sun in Florida

Ralph
Ralph
10 months ago

wet look, Matte, roll or spray, brick paver driveway and concrete entrance

dianne gadzuk
dianne gadzuk
11 months ago

wet look, yes high gloss, yes joint stabilization, yes ease of application, yes

dianne gadzuk
dianne gadzuk
11 months ago

The ground floor of my condo in Las Vegas was done with multi colored patio pavers by the previous owners. What products can I use indoors to get a long lasting high gloss shine on this stone surface and red grout. It is ugly and dull most of the time, but when freshly cleaned with a temporary “shine/gloss” product applied, the floor can look really pretty. This is what I have and I’m stuck with it. Any help to improve the appearance would be wonderful.

Last edited 11 months ago by dianne gadzuk
Norm
Norm
11 months ago
  1. Wet Look? No
  2. No Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Small description, Driveway in Florida
Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
11 months ago

So good to have someone knowlegable to refer to! Live in Florida, have large paver patio 3 years old in constant sun. Pavers have faded and want to bring back color. Want wet look, matt or semi-gloss, joint stabilization important!, and easily applied. Thank you so much!

Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
11 months ago

Hi Scott – After looking at some photos of Superseal 25, I decided that it was actually more glossy (wet-looking) than what I wanted. Guess I should go to matt? Suggestions on that. Thanks! Cheri

Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
11 months ago

But is Superseal 25 available in matte?…or should I consider something else?

Joyce
Joyce
11 months ago

Hey there, Scott, I got my 5 gallons of the sealer you told me to buy, thank you for that now I need to know how is it applied what type of a roller on a stick or a brush for the sides. Sorry to bother you again I’m just curious. Thank you in advance Joyce.

Kandy Dipprey
Kandy Dipprey
11 months ago

I live in Texas and the home we purchased has a very large patio with pavers. Someone came out a sprayed with a pump up sprayer a substance that was very milky white. They looked better for a little while but in spots things would turn white and where the plants were watered they turned funny looking and were stained. I want these pavers to look bright and dark again as they are a very dull red shade. They are mortared in so not a problem there. They can be somewhat shiny but especially as dark and bright as they… Read more »

Phil
Phil
11 months ago

We have 3,000 sq ft of newly installed tremron pavers here in jax, fl. We would like a wet look, color enhancing, matte finish, easy to apply with joint stabilization. Can you recommend a good sealer? Thanks for your site!

Chip
Chip
11 months ago

We have a brick fireplace that needs a facelift, we do not want to paint just restore.
All is in good shape just old and “faded”. Would a water based sealer be appropriate
for this indoor project? A recommendation would be much appreciated.
Enjoy your site. Thank you

Joyce
Joyce
11 months ago

I have a three car driveway and it’s so faded used to be bright and brilliant what is the best product I can get on there after we pressure wash it this Saturday and where can we buy that product. Thank you

Joyce
Joyce
11 months ago

Thank you

Timothy Hasson
Timothy Hasson
1 year ago

Hello,

I live in Las Vegas where there is dry heat. I am looking for something with a wet look and don’t care too much if it has a gloss or not. Just want to use something that will last through the summer heat. Thanks for your assistance and all the good information posted.

Timothy Hasson
Timothy Hasson
1 year ago

Thanks, would a battery operated sprayer work for applying the Super Seal 30? If not, what roller would you recommend for applying it?

Robert Paul Becker
Robert Paul Becker
1 year ago

Northeast Florida. 4-month new Tremron Lionsbridge driveway, walkways, porch, patio. Polymeric sand used. About 2000 sq. feet.

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. No Gloss or Matte
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to. 4-month new Tremron Lionsbridge driveway, walkways, porch, patio. Polymeric sand used. About 2000 sq. feet.

I am being advised that Water-based acrylic is best for the high-water table and Florida weather. My head is spinning.

Robert Paul Becker
Robert Paul Becker
1 year ago

Thanks for the reply Paul. Hoping you are getting revenue from the product links on your site. Nicely implemented.

Ruth
Ruth
1 year ago

No wet look, no gloss, water-based, penetrating for driveway pavers. Best brand

Mary
Mary
1 year ago

I am looking for wet look, gloss or semi gloss, joint stabilization, being applied to brick pavers on a driveway in Florida

arienne
arienne
1 year ago

I am looking for wet look, semi gloss, not slippery, joint stabilization, being applied to brick pavers on pool decking in Florida

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

My brick pavers are newly installed I want to enhance the color and add shine. Can you recommend a sealer

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

What is the best water based color enhancing sealer

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

Is masonry Saver the same as Masonry defender. Which is better?

Michael Gardner
Michael Gardner
1 year ago

My Son is considering doing a paver project at a local day care for his Eagle Project in the Kansas City area. He is looking to have the Pre-K (graduating classes) decorate a brick in celebration of their last year before the go over to “the big school” for Kindergarten. Right now he plans to have them decorate or put their name on a brick using a tintable “Exterior Anti-skid Porch and Floor Paint” using Red, Blue, Yellow, green, and White. The he plans to seal the bricks and line either side of the sidewalks coming up to the entrance… Read more »

John
John
1 year ago

Central Florida paver driveway and sidewalk previously sealed with Lastiseal Satin water based sealer. Looking to reapply a new water based sealer that will darken pavers with a satin finish or low gloss. I was looking at SEK Surebond SB-6000 P or SEK Surebond SB-6400 G. Any suggestions? Just really looking for a water based product.

John
John
1 year ago

The surface is slightly porous and the old sealer is not discolored. I will be pressure washing first with a 3000psi-2.4 gpm washer prior to sealing. I am trying to bring back the color of the bricks and they look washed out. Should I stay with the LastiSeal or try the SB-6000? Are the the same type of sealer? Thanks

John
John
1 year ago

Also I was looking at Black Diamond Dominator LG+, is this comparable to SB-6000 or LastiSeal? Have you ever used this product and which would you recomend? Thank Again

fernando
fernando
1 year ago

how you get the smell of it’s been 8 days and stills smell lot I used the super sealer 25 thank you

Erik
Erik
1 year ago

South Florida pavers to be sealed with Super Seal 30. The previous owner used H&C Ultra Paver solvent-based gloss paver sealer. Prior to that, a water based sealer was used. There are white spots near the front entry and in some places along the edges near the joints. White spots exists when pavers are wet. There are a few light oil spots. What do you recommend clean / prepare for applying sealant.

kevin
kevin
1 year ago

needing a good sealer for outside limestone fireplace.exposure to weather is causing crumbling and deterioration need a good sealer to apply… any ideas of brands Thank you

John Druckenmiller
John Druckenmiller
1 year ago

No wet look, matte finish, no joint stabilizing, easily applied pool area pavers

Mark Schreur
Mark Schreur
1 year ago

Driveway, front walk and pavers around pool and lanai. Southwest Florida so no worries about freeze thaw cycles. Most damage from heat and UV. Looking for wet look but little to no gloss but prevent fading from sun. Pavers are tight so sand stabilization not important. Fairly large area so spraying would be best. Pavers are concrete. Not sure whether you’re using the term brick interchangeably with that. I’m thinking Supreme Shield 600 or Surebond 6000?

fernando
fernando
1 year ago

other super dealer 25 do I need to mix before I use and using a roller do I need to use a spray pump olso can the pump be regular plastic pump

Fernando Alves
Fernando Alves
1 year ago

drive way and walkway to front door brick pavers semigloss semiwetlook what you think will look better thanks

6.6K
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x