Best Brick Paver Sealers for 2024 – 30 Years of Pro Experience

 4.9/5 (677)

This post was most recently updated on May 12th, 2024

Hi, I am Scott Paul, a leading exterior restoration contractor and business owner with over 30 years of experience in exterior brick paver sealing and protection. I am here to help and offer any tips. For more information about me, please read my full bio here.

My 5 Best Types of Brick Paver Sealers

Click on the link and jump straight to my professional reviews:

My Brick Paver Sealer Experience

It is the time of year to prep and apply a new Brick Paver Sealer. I have been restoring brick pavers in the Metro Detroit area since the early 1990s, and every Spring, I line up our jobs to restore those dirty and dull brick pavers. Over the last 30 years, I have seen many failed brick paver sealer coatings, so please read my article. Hopefully, it will help you avoid common mistakes and bad sealers for your pavers.

Sealing concrete brick paver tips and advice

Want my Help Finding the Best Brick Paver Sealer?

If you need advice on the best brick paving sealer, please ask in the comment area at the bottom below. I’m more than happy to offer tips. For my tips on application, please visit Prepping and Applying a Brick Paver Sealer.

Brick Paver Patios and landscaping blocks have been popular in the last 30 years. They offer an alternative to regular plain white concrete by adding old-world charm, resembling walkways and streets of the 19th century. Brick Paver patios can be customized to be designed for any area. They are trendy for driveways, walkways, around pools, etc. Of course, with any exterior horizontal surface, there is a need for general maintenance with brick pavers by cleaning and sealing regularly.

Brick paver sealers are water repellents and coatings specifically designed for use on paver stones and blocks.

Brick Paver Driveway

Brick Paver Driveway

Sealing brick pavers can be a do-it-yourself project if you feel comfortable, or it can also be done by an experienced contractor like me. The important matter is that the brick pavers and sand joints are protected from harsh weather conditions, water damage, weed growth, mold/mildew, anthill activity, and sun fading. Sealing and maintaining brick paver areas will ensure prolonged beauty and many years of use.

Brick Paver Sealers have three primary functions:

  • Seal and protect the pavers from UV degradation and fading.
  • Enhance the pavers by adding a wet look, shine, or both.
  • Solidify or stabilize the jointing sand in between the individual stones.

Before and After Brick Paver Sealing

Before and After Brick Paver Sealing

Brick Paver Sealer types to use in 2024

I have yet to find the best brick paver sealer that stands out from the rest for all scenarios. To determine the best paver sealer, you must first understand its different types and the appearance you want to achieve when sone sealing. Below, I will break down the different types of sealers and their main differences.

Solid Acrylics vs Breathable (Styrene) Acrylics Paver Sealers?

When choosing a paver sealer, I have found that not all acrylics are equal. Many paver sealers contain inferior acrylics that will blush to turn white in color. Notably, it is the Behr Wet Look Sealer and H&C Water-based sealer. The best for a paver sealer is one that does not seal the surface 100% but instead breathes. These sealers are less prone to trapping moisture, possibly leading to the dreaded white haze. Most high-quality water-based sealers will not blush as they are thinner in viscosity. Solvent-based sealers containing solid acrylic tend to blush/turn white. If you choose a solvent-based sealer, make sure it is a “Styrene” acrylic, as these have tiny pinholes that allow the coating to breathe.

Traditional Solvent-Based Paver Sealers

Traditionally, these are the most popular and have been around for the longest time, and I have used them for the past 30 years for my paver restoration projects. These paver sealers are typically high in acrylic solids and will darken the surface. Available in Matte, Semi-Gloss, and High Gloss shine. Due to changes in many state VOC laws, solvent-based sealers may not be available locally but can be purchased online.

Crystal clear in liquid form. Popular solvents are Xylene, Toluene, and other Aromatic Solvents.

Pros: I have found that they last about 2+ years. Darken the color more so than water-based sealers. Add a higher level of gloss if desired. Typically, only one coat is needed. A higher level of protection against UV degradation and fading. Better for vehicle traffic.

Cons: It May need to be rolled on as many cannot be sprayed (too thick). It will not solidify joint sand or a water-based version. Square footage is less, typically about 100-125 sq. feet per gallon.

My Top Solvent-Based Paver Sealers

  1. Super Seal 30
  2. Super Seal 25
  3. Supreme Shield SB-600

Water-Based Paver Sealers

Water-based versions of paver sealers have been forced on the scene in the last ten years due to low VOC (volatile organic compounds) laws. Currently, over 20 states in the US restrict the availability of solvent-based sealers. Water-based sealers still contain acrylics but will have a lower solid content.

Milky white in liquid form that dries clear.

Pros: They can be easily applied with a garden-type pump sprayer. It penetrates the substrate and sand joints better and hardens jointing sand. Square footage is better than solvent-based sealers. Typically, 150-200 sq. feet per gallon.

Cons: Multiple coats are needed. It will not darken as deeply or leave a high gloss like a solvent-based paver sealer—it offers a medium level of protection from UV degradation and fading. Softer acrylics can be prone to tire marks on a hot day.

My Top Water-Based Paver Sealers

  1. Masonry Saver Paver Sealer
  2. Surebond SB-6000

Wet Look Brick Paver Sealers

“Wet look” sometimes gets confused with “gloss.” Using a paver sealer that will leave a “wet look” means darkening the surface, similar to if it was wet with water. To test, you can mist water on your pavers (as long as they do not already have a sealer that would repel the water) to see how they might look with a wet-look sealer. They will continue to appear wet even after the sealer dries.

Wet-look sealers are solvent-based or water-based penetrating formulas. These sealers may or may not contain a shine level of some sort.

Wet Look Paver Sealer

Wet Look Paver Sealer

My Top Wet Look/No Gloss Paver Sealer

  1. Supreme Shield SB-600
  2. Surebond SB-6000

Glossy Brick Paver Sealers

A shiny or glossy finish is achieved using a sealer that contains a high percentage of the solid content of the acrylic. This type of finish darkens faded pavers as if they are wet while adding a shiny finish. A shiny sealer can enhance the natural reds and brown tones that are found in standard brick pavers. The high solid content of these types of sealers will leave a high-gloss shine depending on the amount of solids. The higher the percentage of solids, the higher the gloss finish. For example, a 25% solid content sealer would be considered a semi-gloss, while a 30% solid content sealer would be considered a high gloss. In most scenarios, you will darken the pavers with a wet look. These sealers may be prone to being slippery when wet.

Before and After Brick Paver Sealing

Before and After Brick Paver Sealing

My Top Gloss Paver Sealers

  1. Super Seal 30 Higher Gloss
  2. Super seal 25 Semi-Gloss

Joint Sand Stabilizing Paver Sealers

A side function of paver sealing is the ability to help solidify or stabilize the jointing sand from erosion. While most paver sealers will do this to some extent, some are designed specifically for this purpose. Examples: SB-1300 and SB-7700. Joint stabilizing paver sealers are solvent-based or water-based formulas. These sealers may or may not contain a shine level or a wet look.

Brick Paver Sand Hardening

Brick Paver Sand Hardening

My Top Joint Sand Stabilizing Sealer Paver Sealer

  1. Super Seal 25
  2. Super Seal 30
  3. Surebond SB-1300 Joint Stabilizing Sealer
  4. Surebond SB-7700 Joint Stabilizing Sealer

The 5 Best Brick Paver Sealers I use daily

1. Super Seal 30 – Best Glossy Paver Sealer

  • It’s my favorite high-gloss paver sealer. We use this when my customers want to achieve the highest gloss possible.

Super Seal 30 Paver Sealer ReviewSuperSeal30 is a Higher-Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used on many types of concrete surfaces. It is very popular for Brick Paver Patios, Driveways, and Walkways. This sealer darkens the appearance and leaves a higher gloss shine.

Sealer Type: Solvent-based, breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: Higher Gloss
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.60
See My Super Seal 30 Paver Sealer Review Here: Super Seal 30 Gloss

2. Super Seal 25 Semi-Gloss – Best Overall Paver Sealer

  • Super Seal 25 Paver Sealer ReviewMy favorite and our most used paver sealer. I have used this for 30 years on about 75% of my projects annually. It is a little less shiny than the SuperSeal 30.

Similar to the SuperSeal30, SuperSeal25 is a Semi-Gloss Paver Sealer that can be used for Brick Paver Patios, Walkways, Driveways, etc. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine similar to a semi-gloss. The SuperSeal25 is a 25% solid solvent-based, breathable acrylic sealer and curing compound.

Sealer Type: Solvent-based, breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.40
See My Super Seal 25 Paver Sealer Review Here: Super Seal 25 Gloss

3. Supreme Shield SB-600 – Best Wet Look Paver Sealer

Supreme Shield SB-600 Paver Sealer Review

  • I love this wet-look sealer for brick pavers that do not want any gloss or shine.

SUPREME SHIELD SB is a solvent-based penetrating sealer for stamped concrete, concrete pavers, and other porous concrete surfaces. Its application enhances the color and gives a wet look without adding the gloss and plastic look associated with other traditional film-forming sealers. Once treated, the surface repels water and oil to prevent staining.

Sealer Type: Solvent-based, breathable styrene-acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Wet Look
Shine Level: No Gloss or Shine
Joint Stabilization: Small amount
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 9.0
See My Supreme Shield SB-600 Paver Sealer Review Here: Supreme Shield SB-600

4. Masonry Saver Paver Sealer – Best Water-Based Paver Sealer

  • I really like this water-based paver sealer. It comes in low or high gloss.

MasonrySaver (also known as Defy) Paver Sealer is a durable, water-based, clear, wet-look concrete sealant designed to protect and beautify clay brick and cement patio-type paver stones. It gives them a rich satin finish while also functioning as a paver sand sealer.

Sealer Type: Water-based, breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Adequate Wet Look
Shine Level: Satin Shine
Joint Stabilization: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 8.0
See My Masonry Saver Paver Sealer Review Here: Masonry Saver Paver Sealer

5. Surebond SB-6000 – Best Water-Based Wet Look Paver Sealer

SB-6000 Paver Sealer ReviewI have found that the SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer seals and enhances the natural colors of treated surfaces with a luxurious, wet look. It is breathable and will not trap naturally occurring efflorescence, allowing it to be applied immediately after paving stones are installed. SB-6000 Wet Look Sealer improves surface durability and freeze-thaw resistance while protecting the surface from salt, acid, and staining. It is a water-based, exterior-quality, epoxy-modified surface sealer.

Sealer Type: Wet-Look water-based, epoxy-modified
Wet Look: Adequate Wet Look
Shine Level: No shine
Joint Stabilization: No
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a scale of 1-10): 7.4
See My Surebond SB-600 Paver Sealer Review Article: Surebond SB-6000

My Brick Paver Sealer Photos

My Paver Sealing Application Video


Do you want my help finding a brick paving sealer?

Hopefully, I have helped you better understand the different available paver sealers. If you would like my help choosing a paver sealer, please answer these questions in the comment area below:

  1. Wet Look? Yes or No
  2. No Gloss, Matte, Semi-Gloss, High Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes or No
  4. Easily applied? Yes or No
  5. A small description of an area to which sealer will be applied. Examples: Patio, Driveway, Pool Deck, etc

Answer 5 Questions in the Comment Area to find the Best Paver Sealer for you! I am here to help!

Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

author avatar
Scott Paul ~ Restoring Concrete Since 1993 Owner
As an article and comment contributor to the site, Scott has been around the pressure washing industry since attending college. In 1993, he started his first company called Oakland Pressure Wash, specializing in exterior pressure washing and concrete/brick paver sealing. That company evolved into OPW L.L.C. shortly thereafter, concentrating more on exterior wood and concrete/paver restoration. Scott and his Pressure Cleaning Michigan company have restored over 10,000 projects in the Metro Detroit area since the early years. He has become an authority in the concrete and brick pavers restoration industry and has contributed to numerous forums and informative sites. All the products he suggests through this site are sold online and in retail stores, allowing consumers to choose their own means of purchase. Scott’s eCommerce sites sell many of the top brands he endorses, and if you appreciate any of the help he has offered, feel free to purchase from one of them.

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6.7K Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dawn
Dawn
2 days ago
  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. Semi-Gloss but not slippery. Is that possible?
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. New paver deck around pool.
Scott
Scott
18 days ago

Good Morning –
My pavers are faded and worn in some spots (see pictures). I would like to seal them with a product that will darken them (and bring the color back) without a high gloss finish. What would you recommend? Also, any suggestions for cleaning prior to sealing?

IMG_3696
IMG_3695
Dale
Dale
1 month ago

I have a covered patio. Stamped concrete. The old sealant was WB. Hasn’t been resealed in 10-years. Near my swimming pool, so no slip is important.

Wet look. Yes.
If gloss doesn’t affect slip, then matte to semi-gloss.
Joint stabilization isn’t important.
Yes, needs to be somewhat easy to apply.

Dale
Dale
1 month ago

Any issue with putting either of those solvent based coatings over the WB? There are low traffic shaded areas where the coating is still there.

Dale
Dale
1 month ago

No. Some parts look very dull while other parts look decent. Just looks like there’s some coating in patches.

Dale
Dale
1 month ago

Do I need to add an additive like Super Grip or should I be okay with either sealant?

Scott
Scott
1 month ago

Between the defy and the sb 6000 which would be the best to make the color pop?
Also do either of these require stripping before reapply and which last longest. Full sun no trees nearby.

Scott
Scott
1 month ago

Does sb6000 have mold protection?
I m searching for a very good WS paver sealer. Not film forming but want the color to “pop”. Patio fire pit and sidewalk. No regular vehicle traffic.

Danny
Danny
1 month ago

Just had pavers installed around my pool 3 months ago, not sure when to seal and the best sealer to use, I do want a wet shiny look with some sand stabilization

Mary
Mary
1 month ago

Wet Look? No.
Matte or semigloss? Matte.
Joint Stabilization Importance? Somewhat yes
Easily applied? Area is so small it may not matter.
This is for a covered, brick front porch, approx 96 sq st. Bricks are showing wear and I want to protect them. In mild-climate northern CA. Pic should be attached but I can’t tell from this view.

Mary
Mary
1 month ago

Thank you!

John
John
3 months ago

Wet Look? Yes
Matte or semigloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Somewhat yes
Easily applied? Yes, I’d prefer to spray vs roll
This is for a paver driveway and walk that is about 10 years old. I doubt it’s ever been sealed before. Location is in South Florida, so it will never freeze. I have approx 1000 Sq feet.

John
John
3 months ago

Thanks! What is the difference in using a metal sprayer vs plastic sprayer? Just curious as I have several plastic sprayers already and sacrificing one would be fine.

John
John
6 months ago

If I start with a solvent based sealer and I don’t like it can I put water based on top or vice versa?

John
John
6 months ago

Thank you.
I live in south Florida, what would be your recommendation for concrete pavers installed 6 month ago.
preferable,
Wet Look- Yes
Matte or Semi-gloss
Joint stabilization – Yes
Something to protect em against the elements and stains.
And again Thank you for your time.

Jackie Sollogub
Jackie Sollogub
6 months ago

Hi, great article. Thank you.

Wet Look? No
Matte or Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Not sure
Easily applied? Yes

I have a brick patio (not brick pavers) and I’d like to find a sealer that lasts a long time. Preferably, at least 2 to 3 years, if possible.
Thank you for your time!

IMG_0322.jpeg
Horacio Gomez
Horacio Gomez
7 months ago
  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. No Gloss, Matte, or Semi-Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? No
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. This is for my semicircular and walkway leading to the back. The goal is to restore the color because we had a new walkway placed on the opposite with new, darker colored pavers
Margaret Grayson
Margaret Grayson
7 months ago

Hi Scott,

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. Semi Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Not sure
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Brick patio in my Northern California backyard.

Thanks for your guidance and expertise

M. G

Margaret Grayson
Margaret Grayson
7 months ago

Thanks for your help Scott. I just checked and this product cannot be shipped to California. I tried to find it at local hardware – no luck. Other recommendations?

Larry Worlund
Larry Worlund
7 months ago

Hi Scott. Hope you can help. My home & brick pavers are 2 years old. We had them sealed by a contractor when they were about 6 months old (18 months ago). I cannot get in touch with him, so I don’t know if he used water based or solvent based sealer. Does that matter for my hew application? The brick pavers are very badly faded from our desert sun & heat. I just poured about 2 tablespoons of water on a flat section in the shade. It’s been almost 5 minutes and none of the water has seeped into… Read more »

Didier
Didier
8 months ago

Hi,
First, great info on this site.
I have a 1 month new brick paver patio. 10×15. Just applied sand last week.
I’m in north of Chicago (near Wisconsin border) where the weather is wacky.
What is your suggestion?
Wet look- Yes
No gloss or matte
Joint stabilization -yes
Easy apply- yes, not not that important.
Thanks!!!

Sandra
Sandra
8 months ago

Hello. We live in Orlando, Fl. Looking for recommendation to seal paved driveway.

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. Semi-Gloss or High Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes!
  4. Easily applied? Best application to gain best result. We found that loose sand sticks to roller brush. Is there a particular roller brush that should be used or a particular spray bottle for the product you recommend?
  5. Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to: Driveway, large area.
Elena
Elena
8 months ago

Hi! We just installed Belgard pavers w/polymeric sand in N. California. What sealer would you recommend?
Wet look: yes
Finish: matte
Joints stabilizer: no
Easy to apply: yes
Description: driveway
Thank you!

Glenn
Glenn
8 months ago

Hi Mate,
The mortar in my bricks on outside of house is flaking and some of the brick faces are as well.
Is there something that I can seal them with that will last 10 years or so?

Insu
Insu
8 months ago

Hi Scott, great article. I bought Glaze ‘N Seal Wet Look Lacquer Green for 5 year-old brick pavers on my driveway that have never been sealed. Then I started reading about how solvent-based sealers tend to cause a haze in Florida driveways due to the heat and humidity (something about a film being formed that traps water within the paver)? So now I’ve been looking for water-based sealers, but I see you sometimes recommend solvent-based to Florida folks. Just wanted to get your thoughts. Is the Glaze ‘N Seal fine or should I go with water-based or a different solvent-based?… Read more »

Jack
Jack
9 months ago

Hi Scott, I have a paver patio that was sealed about 8 years ago. I need to reseal it and would like your recommendations for the best product. Wet look – yes, Matt or semi-gloss, joint stabilization not important. Ease of application – yes. Thanks, Jack

Robin
Robin
11 months ago

Hi Scott. Here in CT a 25 x 25′ large paver outdoor patio from 8-10 years ago. Totally faded and very grainy except under where protected near house. We powerwash and regrout with polymeric sand almost annually. What to use to restore, gain back any color, lock in sand and easy to apply with no shine please? Water base is preferred if possible please. Desperately need help. Thank you!

20230611_073136.jpg
20230611_073114.jpg
Jeffery Presgraves
Jeffery Presgraves
11 months ago

Hey Folks – Live in New Jersey, just bought the house. 25 x 25 single “rust looking” brick patio already in place and great condition, never been treated. We would like; wet look, high gloss, joint stabilization, easily applied to the patio. what would you recommend please and thank you.

Vince
Vince
11 months ago

We have a patio of Belgard “Catalina Grana” pavers installed with polymetric jointing sand. We like the look of the pavers after applying water as it gives them a wet darker and uniformed look as old stains don’t show as they do when dry. What sealer is good to use on concrete pavers with polymetric sand? Are there sealers we should avoid?

Jim
Jim
1 year ago

Wet Look? –Yes

No Gloss, Matte, Semi-Gloss, High Gloss — Matte

Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes

Easily applied? Yes, sprayer prefered

Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to.
–Patio, Pool Deck
pavers installed new 6 months ago, have not been sealed.
and pool deck over pavers installed 3 years ago that were sealed when new. the sealer does not appear to be working anymore, i.e. not repelling water.

John Yoe
John Yoe
1 year ago

Hi Scott,

My customer’s bathroom upgrade project includes using part of existing brick feature wall as part of the rear wall of the shower enclosure. By rear wall I mean the wall opposite of the shower head wall. Brick and mortar are in excellent condition. Desire is for minimal appearance change from untreated wall outside of the shower enclosure. Recommendations for sealing?

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
1 year ago

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to answer this. I am booking for a sealer for these Belguard pavers. My main goal is to bring back the original color of the pavers while also protecting the revived color going forward into the future by sealing it.
I would like a matte or satin finish. What is your suggestion for a long lasting sealer/color booster??
Thanks! Andy

IMG_7410.jpeg
Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
1 year ago

No they haven’t. They were installed 10 years ago. Last week, I gave them a light powerwash, have scraped out any moss and just laid more polymeric sand in joints. I’m going to next prep them with gator clean efflorescence cleaner. Let it dry for a few days and I’m ready to seal. Obviously the colors have faded so I’m looking for a mat or semi gloss finish that will bring out the original color of the pavers and protect them for several years. What is your suggestion?

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
1 year ago

What acid based cleaner would u suggest for poly sand haze issues? Would the efflorescence cleaner clean poly sand haze? Thanks for your expertise!

Andy Arruda
Andy Arruda
1 year ago

Is techniseal color boost sealer any good?

Also, would you suggest water based or solvent? Thanks again, Andy

Lisa Anderson
Lisa Anderson
1 year ago

What is a good brand of sand to use when resanding before your seal?

Lisa
Lisa
1 year ago

I went to Home Depot for sand and the gentleman said play sand but that didn’t sound right. I was looking at the polymeric sand but the reviews for the one they carry say that it ruins and discolor the pavers. I was just hoping there was a brand that you have had great results with?

Last edited 1 year ago by Lisa
Lisa
Lisa
1 year ago

Thank you 🙂

tom
tom
1 year ago

Is the super sea l25 or super seal 30 slippery after the seal drives
Thanks

Scott
Scott
1 year ago

Good Morning – I read that super seal isn’t recommended for clay pavers. How do I confirm paver type?

Derand Lee
Derand Lee
1 year ago

Hello I’m learning about paver sealing and could use some suggestions. I’m answering those five questions listed above to help with best/right sealant. Thanks

Wet Look? No
Semi-Gloss
Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
Easily applied? No
Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to: Pool Deck

Ron
Ron
1 year ago

Is it OK to put sealer on the locking sand only? That is, not the pavers,but just the joints?

Fred
Fred
1 year ago

Wet look, Matte or Semi-gloss , yes to joint stabilization and easily applied. Driveway, Sidewalk, Retaining wall. Full Sun in Florida

Ralph
Ralph
1 year ago

wet look, Matte, roll or spray, brick paver driveway and concrete entrance

dianne gadzuk
dianne gadzuk
1 year ago

wet look, yes high gloss, yes joint stabilization, yes ease of application, yes

dianne gadzuk
dianne gadzuk
1 year ago

The ground floor of my condo in Las Vegas was done with multi colored patio pavers by the previous owners. What products can I use indoors to get a long lasting high gloss shine on this stone surface and red grout. It is ugly and dull most of the time, but when freshly cleaned with a temporary “shine/gloss” product applied, the floor can look really pretty. This is what I have and I’m stuck with it. Any help to improve the appearance would be wonderful.

Last edited 1 year ago by dianne gadzuk
Norm
Norm
1 year ago
  1. Wet Look? No
  2. No Gloss
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Small description, Driveway in Florida
Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
1 year ago

So good to have someone knowlegable to refer to! Live in Florida, have large paver patio 3 years old in constant sun. Pavers have faded and want to bring back color. Want wet look, matt or semi-gloss, joint stabilization important!, and easily applied. Thank you so much!

Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
1 year ago

Hi Scott – After looking at some photos of Superseal 25, I decided that it was actually more glossy (wet-looking) than what I wanted. Guess I should go to matt? Suggestions on that. Thanks! Cheri

Cheri Ritter
Cheri Ritter
1 year ago

But is Superseal 25 available in matte?…or should I consider something else?

Joyce
Joyce
1 year ago

Hey there, Scott, I got my 5 gallons of the sealer you told me to buy, thank you for that now I need to know how is it applied what type of a roller on a stick or a brush for the sides. Sorry to bother you again I’m just curious. Thank you in advance Joyce.

Kandy Dipprey
Kandy Dipprey
1 year ago

I live in Texas and the home we purchased has a very large patio with pavers. Someone came out a sprayed with a pump up sprayer a substance that was very milky white. They looked better for a little while but in spots things would turn white and where the plants were watered they turned funny looking and were stained. I want these pavers to look bright and dark again as they are a very dull red shade. They are mortared in so not a problem there. They can be somewhat shiny but especially as dark and bright as they… Read more »

Phil
Phil
1 year ago

We have 3,000 sq ft of newly installed tremron pavers here in jax, fl. We would like a wet look, color enhancing, matte finish, easy to apply with joint stabilization. Can you recommend a good sealer? Thanks for your site!

Chip
Chip
1 year ago

We have a brick fireplace that needs a facelift, we do not want to paint just restore.
All is in good shape just old and “faded”. Would a water based sealer be appropriate
for this indoor project? A recommendation would be much appreciated.
Enjoy your site. Thank you

Joyce
Joyce
1 year ago

I have a three car driveway and it’s so faded used to be bright and brilliant what is the best product I can get on there after we pressure wash it this Saturday and where can we buy that product. Thank you

Joyce
Joyce
1 year ago

Thank you

Timothy Hasson
Timothy Hasson
1 year ago

Hello,

I live in Las Vegas where there is dry heat. I am looking for something with a wet look and don’t care too much if it has a gloss or not. Just want to use something that will last through the summer heat. Thanks for your assistance and all the good information posted.

Timothy Hasson
Timothy Hasson
1 year ago

Thanks, would a battery operated sprayer work for applying the Super Seal 30? If not, what roller would you recommend for applying it?

Robert Paul Becker
Robert Paul Becker
1 year ago

Northeast Florida. 4-month new Tremron Lionsbridge driveway, walkways, porch, patio. Polymeric sand used. About 2000 sq. feet.

  1. Wet Look? Yes
  2. No Gloss or Matte
  3. Joint Stabilization Importance? Yes
  4. Easily applied? Yes
  5. Small description of an area that sealer will be applied to. 4-month new Tremron Lionsbridge driveway, walkways, porch, patio. Polymeric sand used. About 2000 sq. feet.

I am being advised that Water-based acrylic is best for the high-water table and Florida weather. My head is spinning.

Robert Paul Becker
Robert Paul Becker
1 year ago

Thanks for the reply Paul. Hoping you are getting revenue from the product links on your site. Nicely implemented.

Ruth
Ruth
1 year ago

No wet look, no gloss, water-based, penetrating for driveway pavers. Best brand

Mary
Mary
1 year ago

I am looking for wet look, gloss or semi gloss, joint stabilization, being applied to brick pavers on a driveway in Florida

arienne
arienne
1 year ago

I am looking for wet look, semi gloss, not slippery, joint stabilization, being applied to brick pavers on pool decking in Florida

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

My brick pavers are newly installed I want to enhance the color and add shine. Can you recommend a sealer

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

What is the best water based color enhancing sealer

Theola Carrethers
Theola Carrethers
1 year ago

Is masonry Saver the same as Masonry defender. Which is better?

Michael Gardner
Michael Gardner
1 year ago

My Son is considering doing a paver project at a local day care for his Eagle Project in the Kansas City area. He is looking to have the Pre-K (graduating classes) decorate a brick in celebration of their last year before the go over to “the big school” for Kindergarten. Right now he plans to have them decorate or put their name on a brick using a tintable “Exterior Anti-skid Porch and Floor Paint” using Red, Blue, Yellow, green, and White. The he plans to seal the bricks and line either side of the sidewalks coming up to the entrance… Read more »

John
John
1 year ago

Central Florida paver driveway and sidewalk previously sealed with Lastiseal Satin water based sealer. Looking to reapply a new water based sealer that will darken pavers with a satin finish or low gloss. I was looking at SEK Surebond SB-6000 P or SEK Surebond SB-6400 G. Any suggestions? Just really looking for a water based product.

John
John
1 year ago

The surface is slightly porous and the old sealer is not discolored. I will be pressure washing first with a 3000psi-2.4 gpm washer prior to sealing. I am trying to bring back the color of the bricks and they look washed out. Should I stay with the LastiSeal or try the SB-6000? Are the the same type of sealer? Thanks

John
John
1 year ago

Also I was looking at Black Diamond Dominator LG+, is this comparable to SB-6000 or LastiSeal? Have you ever used this product and which would you recomend? Thank Again

6.7K
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x