Find the Best Stamped Concrete Sealer in 2022  4.6/5 (44)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on April 7th, 2022

Update 2022 on the Best Stamped Concrete Sealer

Stamped Concrete Pitting

Stamped Concrete Pitting

As of 2022, we have found that the Super Seal 30, Super Seal 25, Supreme Shield SB-600, and the Masonry Saver Decorative Concrete Sealers are the most popular sealers for Stamped Concrete Patios, Driveways, and walkways. If you have any questions as to the best type of stamped concrete sealer for your project, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


What Sealer is Best for Stamped Concrete Patios

Stamped concrete are decorative surfaces that have become popular in the last 10-20 years. These surfaces utilize patterns and different colors to create a dramatic look for your landscaping. Stamped concrete is concrete that is patterned to resemble brick, slate, flagstone, stone, tile, wood, and various other patterns. Stamped Concrete is commonly used for patios, sidewalks, driveways, and pool decks.

As with any exterior concrete surface, Stamped Concrete Surfaces need to be maintained on a consistent basis. Sealing will help keep your Stamped Concrete looking new and protected for many years.

To determine what Stamped Concrete Sealer is best, you must first understand the differences between the different types of stamped concrete sealers and what you would like to achieve when it comes to appearance and protection when done.

Stamped Concrete Sealers have 4 major functions

  • Enhance the Stamped Concrete by either adding a wet look, shine, or both.
  • Protects the Stamped Concrete from pitting and cracking.
  • Protect the Stamped Concrete from color loss and fading
  • Seals from water damage and staining.

Wet Look Stamped Concrete Sealer

“Wet look” sometimes gets confused with “gloss”. Using a sealer that will leave a “wet look” means you are darkening the surface similar to as if it was wet with water. These sealers may or may not contain a shine level of some sort. Wet look sealers will also protect from UV fading and color loss.

Gloss Stamped Concrete Sealers

Gloss sealers will add a shine to the surface ranging from matte to high gloss. In most scenarios, you will also darken the concrete with a wet look. These sealers may be prone to being slippery when wet if over-applied.

Pitting/Cracking Stamped Concrete

One reason to seal Stamped Concrete is to protect from pitting and cracking of the surface. This is especially important for cold weather areas where deicing salts are used, resulting in erosion of the surface by pitting or the freeze/thaw cycle can create permanent cracks if the stamped concrete is not sealed.

Top-Rated Stamped Concrete Sealers

1. Super Seal 30 Gloss – Best Glossy Stamped Concrete Sealer

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

SuperSeal30 is a Higher Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for many different types of concrete surfaces. SuperSeal30 is very popular for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine.

Where To Find On Google: SuperSeal30 Concrete Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: Higher Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.60
See Review Article Here: Super Seal 30 Gloss

2. Super Seal 25 Semi-Gloss – Best Overall Stamped Concrete Sealer

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

Similar to the SuperSeal30, SuperSeal25 is a Semi-Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine similar to a semi-gloss.

The SuperSeal25 is a 25% solid solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer and curing compound. This product is suitable for use on interior and exterior concrete surfaces.

Where To Find On Google: SuperSeal25 Semi-Gloss Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: Semi-Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.40
See Review Article Here: Super Seal 25 Gloss

3. Supreme Shield SB-600 – Best Wet Look Stamped Concrete Sealer

Supreme Shield SB-600 Review

Supreme Shield SB-600 Review

SUPREME SHIELD SB is a solvent-based penetrating sealer designed for stamped concrete, concrete pavers, and other porous concrete surfaces. Application of SUPREME SHIELD SB will enhance the color and give the wet look without adding the gloss and plastic look associated with other traditional film-forming sealers. Once treated, the surface repels water and oil to prevent staining.

Where To Find On Google: Supreme Shield SB-600
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: No Shine
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 9.0
See Review Article Here: Supreme Shield SB-600

4. MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer – Best Water-Based Stamped Concrete Sealer

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer Review

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer Review

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer is a non-yellowing acrylic polymer blend sealer formulated for use on properly cured stamped concrete surfaces. MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer dust proofs concrete with a durable acrylic blend resin. MasonrySaver® Decorative Concrete Sealer leaves an attractive, non-yellowing durable gloss finish that protects concrete from damage and color loss due to ultra-violet light, moisture, and abrasion/wear.

This sealer can be applied on top of previously applied solvent or water-based sealers without creating an adhesion issue.

Where To Find On Google: Masonry Saver Decorative Concrete Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look non-yellowing acrylic polymer blend sealer
Wet Look: Medium Wet Look
Shine Level: Satin Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.0
See Review Article Here: MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer

Questions on Stamped Concrete Sealers? Please Ask Below

Stamped Concrete Sealer Photos

The Best Stamped Concrete Sealer Video


Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
717 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mak
Mak
28 minutes ago

Hi, we had a contractor clean and apply some “antiquing” and sealer to our aging stamped concrete patio. It’s still pretty dull and pitted looking, and slightly porous. Could I go over it with the superseal 25 to give it a better finish? Will it help with the pitting look?

patio.jpg
Amir
Amir
6 days ago

Hi , We have just applied H&C Clarishield Solvent based High Gloss Sealer on Sat Jun18/2022 on our year old water based stained stamped concrete. It is yet to rain here in Clemmons NC. It looks really good with high gloss sheen and has no bubbles. but I have been reading a LOT of terrible reviews about this sealer ( unfortunately , started going through reviews after applying ). One of the contractors suggested us to go with this sealer. am thinking to redo the whole sealing. Could you please advise , best sealer that is high gloss solvent based… Read more »

Patty
Patty
16 days ago

What is the best stamped concrete sealer for an interior surface? The stamped concrete is in an enclosed Florida room attached to the back of the house.

David Munger
David Munger
20 days ago

Hi, I have a concrete pool deck about 8-10 years old. The surface appears to be stamped or molded and appears to have been stained the color of wet beach sand. I do not know if the concrete was sealed or how. I have tested the surface in a couple places with water and with Muriatic Acid… The water shows some discoloration where it has evaporated, and the Muriatic Acid generated some fizzing… Can you review the attached pictures https://photos.app.goo.gl/eUwKpW97AVMuNm667 and video https://photos.app.goo.gl/xi2YsNCBEhxcVkpU8 to help confirm that this deck does not appear to be sealed…? Many thanks in advance since… Read more »

PXL_20220610_170031747.PORTRAIT (3).jpg
PXL_20220610_170031747.PORTRAIT.jpg
Ron Simon
Ron Simon
24 days ago

Can we use Valspar protective sealer natural look on our stamped concrete? We have stained it with Valspar ConcreteStain Semi Transparent.
Thank you!

Greg Hoffman
Greg Hoffman
25 days ago

Attached pics

Greg Hoffman
Greg Hoffman
27 days ago

A third party applied Deco Guard Premium Concrete Protection High Gloss to our stamped concrete in Colorado and the results after six months are horrible. The shine has diminished and discoloration is everywhere. First question: How is Deco Guard rated ?
Second question: We are looking at another vendor and he is using Super Diamond Sealer. Is this compatible with Deco, is it better for shine and protection?
Is there a better product than these two
sealers?

Jeremy
Jeremy
1 month ago

We have a stamped color patio. We have had it sealed by the company who installed it every two years. I want to tackle it this myself. This is year two when it would be done. I appreciate your page and the information. A couple of questions. Do you always need to strip old sealer off in this case? Or is it sufficient to power wash patio and then apply new sealer? Any recommendations for repairing small divets in patio before sealing? Thanks in advance.

Jeremy
Jeremy
30 days ago

Here are a few pics. Thx again.

IMG_20220530_172102698.jpg
IMG_20220530_172056397.jpg
Jeremy
Jeremy
29 days ago

Ok. Thank you so much for responding much appreciated!

Diane
Diane
1 month ago

Can I seal my stamped concrete if it has some pitting?

Kimi Z.
Kimi Z.
1 month ago

What would you use on this?

16531836778853171252827515574227.jpg
Kimi Z.
Kimi Z.
1 month ago

It’s concrete!

Vincent Giambanco
Vincent Giambanco
1 month ago

Have stamped concrete around the pool, what the idea sealer to use with pool water (chlorine)

Penny
Penny
1 month ago

I have a stamped concrete fire pit done 4 years ago. What should I use for this to reseal it?

Mary C
Mary C
2 months ago

What do you recommend for patio that was neglected (not resealed) for several years? This is after power washing (dark spots are not dirt)

Mary C
Mary C
2 months ago

Here’s one – sorry the upload didn’t work before

1AEBFF28-6A7B-49CE-80E2-A0F88384197E.jpeg
Mary C
Mary C
2 months ago

Wetted

2EFCBD33-BA52-4608-9F55-7E635C8068B1.jpeg
Mary C
Mary C
2 months ago

Thank you!

Mary C
Mary C
2 months ago
Reply to  Mary C

Thank you!

Dave Lesson
Dave Lesson
2 months ago

Newly bought house has stamped concrete driveway , needs to be sealed don’t know what’s on it now, solvent or water based would prefer a none darkening low luster sheen. Recommendations? Need 700sqft thanks ,Dave

Dennis
Dennis
3 months ago

About 13 years ago we had a company pour our stamped concrete patio, which is a large area. They stained it with a product called “Smith’s Color Floor in a dark brown color with a white border. They sealed it with a products called W.R. Meadows SeaTight. Every single year the color fades and the white area is pitted even though we stain the entire area and seal it every year. It we re-stain it can we use one of these products to seal it? If so, how long should it hold up before needing to be re-sealed

Dennis
Dennis
3 months ago
Reply to  Dennis

It sounds like an extremely major job to strip everything off of the concrete and start all over.
If that is done and your stain and sealer product is used, how long should it last in the Pacific Northwest before the sealer should be put on again.

Ron
Ron
5 months ago

I have a stamped concrete driveway that was dyed during the pouring process. The contractor used Euclid Super Diamond Clear to seal.

What chemical should I use to “Top Scrub” with that will not alter the color of the dye? I plan to use the same sealer.

Is there a stripper to remove all of the Super Diamond Clear that will not alter the color of the dye and is a solvent based sealer the best choice for my particular driveway?

Ron
Ron
5 months ago

Thank you for your response and info! One final question, can I apply a low gloss Sealer over the Diamond Clear that is currently in place? Thanks again for your assistance.

Ron
Ron
5 months ago

Thanks for the response. Virtually all of the original Super Diamond Clear has worn off from the patio except where the umbrella and table protected the sealer. Do I need to totally strip all areas before applying a low gloss Super Diamond Clear? Thanks.

Ron
Ron
5 months ago

Patio

65F6649A-FE55-4F34-9250-B2ACCC5AC61D.jpeg
Ron
Ron
5 months ago

What chemical stripper would be the best keeping in mind I have a brown tinted stamped concrete? Thanks!

Philip Granito
Philip Granito
6 months ago

I want to change the color of my stamped concrete patio from tan to gray do I Powerwashing then paint then seal it give me some advise

Efrain Jauregui
Efrain Jauregui
8 months ago

Hello,
Is the Supreme Shield SB 600 available to ship to California?

Joe
Joe
9 months ago

Is this available in Ontario Canada

Patty
Patty
9 months ago

I have a 2 x 8 ft cement hearth that I used cement stain on. So much waste as I had to purchase gallon cans. I want to put a glossy finish on it but do not need gallons of sealer. It is decorative and actually will not even get that much heat as it is a gas fireplace. What can I use that will work but be cost effective? Thank you for ur help.

Thomas J Plowcha
Thomas J Plowcha
9 months ago

I have a stamped concrete patio in need of sealing. Late morning and afternoon sun. We live in Wilmington NC where the summer sun is pretty intense. I believe our covered attached porch was originally the same color as the patio, and the patio is noticeably faded with the start of some pitting. Would like the wet or glossy look. Have included some pictures. Any recommendations would be appreciated

Peter Alleyne
Peter Alleyne
9 months ago

Where can I get this product to buy and what is the price of this product

Carol makinnon
Carol makinnon
1 year ago

Stained concrete needs a shine. It’s great n glossy when wet. Which do I need

Cyndee
Cyndee
1 year ago

I’m looking for a sealer to use on my stamped concrete around my pool I like the gloss finish but I have small children and what I used in the past was slippery when wet. What do you recommend?

Patrick Antonios
Patrick Antonios
1 year ago

Hello, Glad I found your site. My patio looks exactly like the image above that shows “stamped concrete pitting.” I thought I sealed it the other day, but realized the sealer I had I left in the shed through the winter, live in the North East, and it crystalized. I’m wondering if I should strip it, and then use one of the sealers mentioned on the site. I have several cracks but I’ll have to deal with that another time. Will the sealer darken the pitted spots, or is there some type of color/dye I can use beforehand? Again, the… Read more »

Patrick Antonios
Patrick Antonios
1 year ago

I was afraid of that, but I know that the prep work will make the difference. I’m not sure if there’s an average I could be looking at, but at 560 square feet, any idea on what a resurface might run?

Edmund Elhady
Edmund Elhady
1 year ago

I live in Michigan. I bought my house in 2014 from the original owners who built the home in 2002. The stamped concrete has changed dramatically. It’s faded and dark now but was shinny with a more uniform look. I’m trying to restore it to its original.

Rose
Rose
1 year ago

I’m looking for a sealer. Part of it’s covered and it’s fading. I’ve sealed it but was looking to get better results for restoring the color if possible.

Rose
Rose
1 year ago

It’s stamped concrete. It was originally a dark Gray/black. It’s a porch with it extended for a sidewalk area.

image.jpg
Rose
Rose
1 year ago

More pictures if it helps

DCA2B043-5F71-4077-A3CF-EB4EA3FDD368.jpeg
4C715F51-CE3F-4838-8963-EC81ED47CA6F.jpeg
Julia Bristor
Julia Bristor
1 year ago

I’m trying to figure out if there’s a suitable product for my concrete stamped porch. I’m in Denver. The porch is covered, but still gets some west sun, and snow if we have a storm. My goals are to 1) seal it to make it easier to clean the dust/dirt that accumulates; 2) allow me to slide my wicker porch chairs easily (right now they are hard to slide even though I have attached sliders to the bottoms); 3) not have the finish be super slick so people can injure themselves. Is there a product that fits my criteria?

Rooks
Rooks
1 year ago

Oops! Meant stamped concrete. Thanks

Rooks
Rooks
1 year ago

Here is a pic what sealer do you recommend for patterned concrete. Thanks

image.jpg
Rooks
Rooks
1 year ago

Do you sell your sealer for stamp concrete in Ontario Canada. Thanks

Brandon
Brandon
1 year ago

Just used a stripper to remove old sealer before putting down SuperSeal 25. I am having a lot of trouble getting the stripper off. It is white and hard to get off. Used a power washer and lots of brushing. Any ideas… should I try Xylene?

Dan Shuck
Dan Shuck
1 year ago

We have a tinted stamped concrete patio that we would like to apply a sealer and/or protective coating. Is there a matte finish product that will not have the shine or darkening cautioned?

Sharon Mathison
Sharon Mathison
1 year ago

How to match existing stamped concrete

Mike Randolph
Mike Randolph
1 year ago

Live in Michigan , have a colored stamped patio. Have some effervescence.
Other sealers seem to last only one year.
What should I use ?

Mike Randolph
Mike Randolph
1 year ago

Yes, some flacking a as well.

8838B1AC-E0D2-4E05-A427-1C9EE136EFEE.jpeg
9A50FA23-9D37-4229-8804-F026F9578444.jpeg
51154B8A-C2AA-4C8D-BBEC-8383E1147CA1.jpeg
Kathy
Kathy
1 year ago

New stamped concrete patio 8 years ago, that was sealed using Super Diamond Clear by the contractor. We have full sun all day. After year 1, it was faded out, due to sun and some hazing, although product still remained. Per your recommendations, I re-activated the product using ALOT of Xylene & a stiff broom, which worked well that year. The next year, again Xylene and pressure washed to remove any remaining seal. Then I used Masonry Saver, which lasted a year, so again pressure washed all the flaking & seal off to bare concrete. This time I used Super… Read more »

Jerry Bonini
Jerry Bonini
1 year ago

what is best for stamped concrete around a inground pool? The product that was used when the concrete was installed was very slippery to walk on when it was wet and we would like to avoid putting on a new surface that is also slippery.

John
John
1 year ago

Is the SB-600 product good for stamped concrete around a pool

John
John
1 year ago

Do you need to back roll while spraying the first and second coat of the SB-600 product or is spraying with no back rolling sufficient?

LeeAnn
LeeAnn
1 year ago

Nevermind, i found what i needed…your site is incredibly helpful, thank you so much!!!

Last edited 1 year ago by LeeAnn
John Anderson
John Anderson
1 year ago

Can you add a non-slip additive to Supreme Shield SB 600 – doing a pool deck

Kamal
Kamal
1 year ago

We have patterned concrete driveway. Almost 13 years old. Couple times in last six years hired contractor to seal the driveway. But now plan to do ourself. Not sure which sealer to buy and from where / manufacturers retail etc.

Joe R
Joe R
1 year ago

Can you add a color variant to the sealer to slightly add more depth and color to my stamped concrete driveway.

Meyer Paul
Meyer Paul
1 year ago

Approximately 4 years ago we had a contractor install a stamped concrete patio. He used SuperSeal 2000 as a sealer. He recommended that every year or 2 that I reseal it with the same product. I have followed all of the instructions and every fall and continuing through the winter the coating appears to fail and I get pitting in the sealer. Obviously it looks horrible. Part of the patio is covered and the part that is covered the pitting is not nearly as bad. At this point I think that the product which he used is inappropriate for this… Read more »

Frank Stagliano
Frank Stagliano
1 year ago

Looking at Silacast Water based sealer for my stamped concrete surface but see that you also recommend others for same. I do prefer water based products. Are samples available?

Jim
Jim
1 year ago

I have a stamped concrete patio that has hairline some cracks I a mean hairline. can these be fixed with a sealer?

Renee
Renee
1 year ago

Looking for shine/ gloss, water repellent and non slippery. Does this exist in an all in 1??,

Keith
Keith
1 year ago

Hi there, I just had my basement done with stamped concrete and was looking for a water based Sealer (since it’s in the house, trying to avoid chemical odors) wet look with a high gloss to semi gloss finish

Does this exist? If so I would love some recommendations! Thanks everyone

Keith

Laura Meilinger
Laura Meilinger
1 year ago

Supreme Shield SB-600 – will using this sealer cause the patio to be slippery when it gets wet?

Todd Lautzenheiser
Todd Lautzenheiser
1 year ago

Bought a 6 year old house 2 years ago. 6 year old stamped concrete pool deck and patio looked tired after our first year. We cleaner the surface (water and brushing, did not powerwash) and sealed 1 year ago with 1 coat of Sherwin Williams H&C Clarishield Oil Based sealer with some shark grip for slip resistance. Already have cloudy looking areas that are easy to flake off with screwdriver in some areas, also some white pitting areas appearing. Was the H&C the wrong product, did we need more coats, what product and process do you recommend we use this… Read more »

Patio sealer cloudy and chips off.jpg
Patio Pitting.jpg
Bolsinga Marcia
Bolsinga Marcia
1 year ago

I have a stamped concrete patio that has never been sealed – about 13 years old. Concrete is very porous, and has lost most of its color. It has hairline cracks in it. Will a sealer like Supreme Shield SB-600 help to hide those cracks? Pictures included. Crack next to the quarter (for size) is probably the largest one.

IMG_0673.jpeg
IMG_0674.jpeg
717
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x