Best Stamped Concrete Sealer Reviews 2022  4.5/5 (41)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on January 19th, 2022

Update 2022 on the Best Stamped Concrete Sealer

Stamped Concrete Pitting

Stamped Concrete Pitting

As of 2022, we have found that the Super Seal 30, Super Seal 25, Supreme Shield SB-600, and the Masonry Saver Decorative Concrete Sealers are the most popular sealers for Stamped Concrete Patios, Driveways, and walkways. If you have any questions as to the best type of stamped concrete sealer for your project, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


What Sealer is Best for Stamped Concrete Patios

Stamped concrete are decorative surfaces that have become popular in the last 10-20 years. These surfaces utilize patterns and different colors to create a dramatic look for your landscaping. Stamped concrete is concrete that is patterned to resemble brick, slate, flagstone, stone, tile, wood, and various other patterns. Stamped Concrete is commonly used for patios, sidewalks, driveways, and pool decks.

As with any exterior concrete surface, Stamped Concrete Surfaces need to be maintained on a consistent basis. Sealing will help keep your Stamped Concrete looking new and protected for many years.

To determine what Stamped Concrete Sealer is best, you must first understand the differences between the different types of stamped concrete sealers and what you would like to achieve when it comes to appearance and protection when done.

Stamped Concrete Sealers have 4 major functions

  • Enhance the Stamped Concrete by either adding a wet look, shine, or both.
  • Protects the Stamped Concrete from pitting and cracking.
  • Protect the Stamped Concrete from color loss and fading
  • Seals from water damage and staining.

Wet Look Stamped Concrete Sealer

“Wet look” sometimes gets confused with “gloss”. Using a sealer that will leave a “wet look” means you are darkening the surface similar to as if it was wet with water. These sealers may or may not contain a shine level of some sort. Wet look sealers will also protect from UV fading and color loss.

Gloss Stamped Concrete Sealers

Gloss sealers will add a shine to the surface ranging from matte to high gloss. In most scenarios, you will also darken the concrete with a wet look. These sealers may be prone to being slippery when wet if over-applied.

Pitting/Cracking Stamped Concrete

One reason to seal Stamped Concrete is to protect from pitting and cracking of the surface. This is especially important for cold weather areas where deicing salts are used, resulting in erosion of the surface by pitting or the freeze/thaw cycle can create permanent cracks if the stamped concrete is not sealed.

Top-Rated Stamped Concrete Sealers

1. Super Seal 30 Gloss – Best Glossy Stamped Concrete Sealer

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

SuperSeal30 is a Higher Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for many different types of concrete surfaces. SuperSeal30 is very popular for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine.

Where To Find On Google: SuperSeal30 Concrete Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: Higher Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.60
See Review Article Here: Super Seal 30 Gloss

2. Super Seal 25 Semi-Gloss – Best Overall Stamped Concrete Sealer

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

Similar to the SuperSeal30, SuperSeal25 is a Semi-Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine similar to a semi-gloss.

The SuperSeal25 is a 25% solid solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer and curing compound. This product is suitable for use on interior and exterior concrete surfaces.

Where To Find On Google: SuperSeal25 Semi-Gloss Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: Semi-Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.40
See Review Article Here: Super Seal 25 Gloss

3. Supreme Shield SB-600 – Best Wet Look Stamped Concrete Sealer

Supreme Shield SB-600 Review

Supreme Shield SB-600 Review

SUPREME SHIELD SB is a solvent-based penetrating sealer designed for stamped concrete, concrete pavers, and other porous concrete surfaces. Application of SUPREME SHIELD SB will enhance the color and give the wet look without adding the gloss and plastic look associated with other traditional film-forming sealers. Once treated, the surface repels water and oil to prevent staining.

Where To Find On Google: Supreme Shield SB-600
Concrete Type: Wet-Look solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer
Wet Look: Deep Rich Wet Look
Shine Level: No Shine
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 9.0
See Review Article Here: Supreme Shield SB-600

4. MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer – Best Water-Based Stamped Concrete Sealer

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer Review

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer Review

MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer is a non-yellowing acrylic polymer blend sealer formulated for use on properly cured stamped concrete surfaces. MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer dust proofs concrete with a durable acrylic blend resin. MasonrySaver® Decorative Concrete Sealer leaves an attractive, non-yellowing durable gloss finish that protects concrete from damage and color loss due to ultra-violet light, moisture, and abrasion/wear.

This sealer can be applied on top of previously applied solvent or water-based sealers without creating an adhesion issue.

Where To Find On Google: Masonry Saver Decorative Concrete Sealer
Concrete Type: Wet-Look non-yellowing acrylic polymer blend sealer
Wet Look: Medium Wet Look
Shine Level: Satin Gloss
Protects from UV Fading, Water Damage, Deicing Salts, and Staining: Yes
ConcreteSealerReview.com Rating (On a Scale of 1-10): 8.0
See Review Article Here: MasonrySaver Decorative Concrete Sealer

Questions on Stamped Concrete Sealers? Please Ask Below

Stamped Concrete Sealer Photos

The Best Stamped Concrete Sealer Video


Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
674 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ron
Ron
11 days ago

I have a stamped concrete driveway that was dyed during the pouring process. The contractor used Euclid Super Diamond Clear to seal.

What chemical should I use to “Top Scrub” with that will not alter the color of the dye? I plan to use the same sealer.

Is there a stripper to remove all of the Super Diamond Clear that will not alter the color of the dye and is a solvent based sealer the best choice for my particular driveway?

Ron
Ron
10 days ago

Thank you for your response and info! One final question, can I apply a low gloss Sealer over the Diamond Clear that is currently in place? Thanks again for your assistance.

Ron
Ron
9 days ago

Thanks for the response. Virtually all of the original Super Diamond Clear has worn off from the patio except where the umbrella and table protected the sealer. Do I need to totally strip all areas before applying a low gloss Super Diamond Clear? Thanks.

Ron
Ron
9 days ago

Patio

65F6649A-FE55-4F34-9250-B2ACCC5AC61D.jpeg
Ron
Ron
7 days ago

What chemical stripper would be the best keeping in mind I have a brown tinted stamped concrete? Thanks!

Philip Granito
Philip Granito
1 month ago

I want to change the color of my stamped concrete patio from tan to gray do I Powerwashing then paint then seal it give me some advise

Efrain Jauregui
Efrain Jauregui
3 months ago

Hello,
Is the Supreme Shield SB 600 available to ship to California?

Joe
Joe
4 months ago

Is this available in Ontario Canada

Patty
Patty
4 months ago

I have a 2 x 8 ft cement hearth that I used cement stain on. So much waste as I had to purchase gallon cans. I want to put a glossy finish on it but do not need gallons of sealer. It is decorative and actually will not even get that much heat as it is a gas fireplace. What can I use that will work but be cost effective? Thank you for ur help.

Thomas J Plowcha
Thomas J Plowcha
4 months ago

I have a stamped concrete patio in need of sealing. Late morning and afternoon sun. We live in Wilmington NC where the summer sun is pretty intense. I believe our covered attached porch was originally the same color as the patio, and the patio is noticeably faded with the start of some pitting. Would like the wet or glossy look. Have included some pictures. Any recommendations would be appreciated

Peter Alleyne
Peter Alleyne
4 months ago

Where can I get this product to buy and what is the price of this product

Carol makinnon
Carol makinnon
6 months ago

Stained concrete needs a shine. It’s great n glossy when wet. Which do I need

Cyndee
Cyndee
7 months ago

I’m looking for a sealer to use on my stamped concrete around my pool I like the gloss finish but I have small children and what I used in the past was slippery when wet. What do you recommend?

Patrick Antonios
Patrick Antonios
7 months ago

Hello, Glad I found your site. My patio looks exactly like the image above that shows “stamped concrete pitting.” I thought I sealed it the other day, but realized the sealer I had I left in the shed through the winter, live in the North East, and it crystalized. I’m wondering if I should strip it, and then use one of the sealers mentioned on the site. I have several cracks but I’ll have to deal with that another time. Will the sealer darken the pitted spots, or is there some type of color/dye I can use beforehand? Again, the… Read more »

Patrick Antonios
Patrick Antonios
7 months ago

I was afraid of that, but I know that the prep work will make the difference. I’m not sure if there’s an average I could be looking at, but at 560 square feet, any idea on what a resurface might run?

Edmund Elhady
Edmund Elhady
7 months ago

I live in Michigan. I bought my house in 2014 from the original owners who built the home in 2002. The stamped concrete has changed dramatically. It’s faded and dark now but was shinny with a more uniform look. I’m trying to restore it to its original.

Rose
Rose
7 months ago

I’m looking for a sealer. Part of it’s covered and it’s fading. I’ve sealed it but was looking to get better results for restoring the color if possible.

Rose
Rose
7 months ago

It’s stamped concrete. It was originally a dark Gray/black. It’s a porch with it extended for a sidewalk area.

image.jpg
Rose
Rose
7 months ago

More pictures if it helps

DCA2B043-5F71-4077-A3CF-EB4EA3FDD368.jpeg
4C715F51-CE3F-4838-8963-EC81ED47CA6F.jpeg
Julia Bristor
Julia Bristor
8 months ago

I’m trying to figure out if there’s a suitable product for my concrete stamped porch. I’m in Denver. The porch is covered, but still gets some west sun, and snow if we have a storm. My goals are to 1) seal it to make it easier to clean the dust/dirt that accumulates; 2) allow me to slide my wicker porch chairs easily (right now they are hard to slide even though I have attached sliders to the bottoms); 3) not have the finish be super slick so people can injure themselves. Is there a product that fits my criteria?

Rooks
Rooks
8 months ago

Oops! Meant stamped concrete. Thanks

Rooks
Rooks
8 months ago

Here is a pic what sealer do you recommend for patterned concrete. Thanks

image.jpg
Rooks
Rooks
8 months ago

Do you sell your sealer for stamp concrete in Ontario Canada. Thanks

Brandon
Brandon
8 months ago

Just used a stripper to remove old sealer before putting down SuperSeal 25. I am having a lot of trouble getting the stripper off. It is white and hard to get off. Used a power washer and lots of brushing. Any ideas… should I try Xylene?

Dan Shuck
Dan Shuck
8 months ago

We have a tinted stamped concrete patio that we would like to apply a sealer and/or protective coating. Is there a matte finish product that will not have the shine or darkening cautioned?

Sharon Mathison
Sharon Mathison
8 months ago

How to match existing stamped concrete

Mike Randolph
Mike Randolph
9 months ago

Live in Michigan , have a colored stamped patio. Have some effervescence.
Other sealers seem to last only one year.
What should I use ?

Mike Randolph
Mike Randolph
9 months ago

Yes, some flacking a as well.

8838B1AC-E0D2-4E05-A427-1C9EE136EFEE.jpeg
9A50FA23-9D37-4229-8804-F026F9578444.jpeg
51154B8A-C2AA-4C8D-BBEC-8383E1147CA1.jpeg
Kathy
Kathy
9 months ago

New stamped concrete patio 8 years ago, that was sealed using Super Diamond Clear by the contractor. We have full sun all day. After year 1, it was faded out, due to sun and some hazing, although product still remained. Per your recommendations, I re-activated the product using ALOT of Xylene & a stiff broom, which worked well that year. The next year, again Xylene and pressure washed to remove any remaining seal. Then I used Masonry Saver, which lasted a year, so again pressure washed all the flaking & seal off to bare concrete. This time I used Super… Read more »

Jerry Bonini
Jerry Bonini
9 months ago

what is best for stamped concrete around a inground pool? The product that was used when the concrete was installed was very slippery to walk on when it was wet and we would like to avoid putting on a new surface that is also slippery.

John
John
9 months ago

Is the SB-600 product good for stamped concrete around a pool

John
John
9 months ago

Do you need to back roll while spraying the first and second coat of the SB-600 product or is spraying with no back rolling sufficient?

LeeAnn
LeeAnn
9 months ago

Nevermind, i found what i needed…your site is incredibly helpful, thank you so much!!!

Last edited 9 months ago by LeeAnn
John Anderson
John Anderson
9 months ago

Can you add a non-slip additive to Supreme Shield SB 600 – doing a pool deck

Kamal
Kamal
10 months ago

We have patterned concrete driveway. Almost 13 years old. Couple times in last six years hired contractor to seal the driveway. But now plan to do ourself. Not sure which sealer to buy and from where / manufacturers retail etc.

Joe R
Joe R
10 months ago

Can you add a color variant to the sealer to slightly add more depth and color to my stamped concrete driveway.

Meyer Paul
Meyer Paul
11 months ago

Approximately 4 years ago we had a contractor install a stamped concrete patio. He used SuperSeal 2000 as a sealer. He recommended that every year or 2 that I reseal it with the same product. I have followed all of the instructions and every fall and continuing through the winter the coating appears to fail and I get pitting in the sealer. Obviously it looks horrible. Part of the patio is covered and the part that is covered the pitting is not nearly as bad. At this point I think that the product which he used is inappropriate for this… Read more »

Frank Stagliano
Frank Stagliano
11 months ago

Looking at Silacast Water based sealer for my stamped concrete surface but see that you also recommend others for same. I do prefer water based products. Are samples available?

Jim
Jim
1 year ago

I have a stamped concrete patio that has hairline some cracks I a mean hairline. can these be fixed with a sealer?

Renee
Renee
1 year ago

Looking for shine/ gloss, water repellent and non slippery. Does this exist in an all in 1??,

Keith
Keith
1 year ago

Hi there, I just had my basement done with stamped concrete and was looking for a water based Sealer (since it’s in the house, trying to avoid chemical odors) wet look with a high gloss to semi gloss finish

Does this exist? If so I would love some recommendations! Thanks everyone

Keith

Laura Meilinger
Laura Meilinger
1 year ago

Supreme Shield SB-600 – will using this sealer cause the patio to be slippery when it gets wet?

Todd Lautzenheiser
Todd Lautzenheiser
1 year ago

Bought a 6 year old house 2 years ago. 6 year old stamped concrete pool deck and patio looked tired after our first year. We cleaner the surface (water and brushing, did not powerwash) and sealed 1 year ago with 1 coat of Sherwin Williams H&C Clarishield Oil Based sealer with some shark grip for slip resistance. Already have cloudy looking areas that are easy to flake off with screwdriver in some areas, also some white pitting areas appearing. Was the H&C the wrong product, did we need more coats, what product and process do you recommend we use this… Read more »

Patio sealer cloudy and chips off.jpg
Patio Pitting.jpg
Bolsinga Marcia
Bolsinga Marcia
1 year ago

I have a stamped concrete patio that has never been sealed – about 13 years old. Concrete is very porous, and has lost most of its color. It has hairline cracks in it. Will a sealer like Supreme Shield SB-600 help to hide those cracks? Pictures included. Crack next to the quarter (for size) is probably the largest one.

IMG_0673.jpeg
IMG_0674.jpeg
Thomas
Thomas
1 year ago

Anything to solve the slippery when wet problems

Laura Meilinger
Laura Meilinger
1 year ago

What brand of “grip” can be added to . Supreme Shield SB-600?

Krista
Krista
1 year ago

This is five year old stamped concrete. It originally had a semi gloss sealant of unknown variety. In my pictures You can see what it looks like where it’s been exposed to the Houston, Texas sun, what it looks like wet, and the portion that has been protected under my patio.

I don’t want anything too shiny, but I also want something that will darken it up some. Not necessarily as much as the water does. Suggestions?

E5DCCE53-AA62-4961-8809-2F10C0985246.jpeg
D94FEA38-6E00-4A5F-A7F0-654D0F0A6EDD.jpeg
B2B5757B-0E11-42F0-BD01-CF21E840AC27.jpeg
kevin box
kevin box
1 year ago

if you have a patterned concrete drive and the surface has started pitting which is the best sealer to use its a buff colour but where its pitted its a grey colour i was thinking of changing the colour to possibly grey which are the best products to do this and what prep is req and how many coats

Maryann
Maryann
1 year ago

Do I have to remove the old sealer before resealing a dark gray stamped concrete driveway that is about 12 years old.(see photo 1) If you do not have to remove the old sealer, which high quality matte sealer can be used if you do not know what kind of sealer was used originally? Second photo is the section in the first photo that I sprayed with water

Driveway 1.jpg
Driveway 2.jpg
Tim Tengesdal
Tim Tengesdal
1 year ago

We have been using Euclid’s Luster Seal 300 on our stamped sidewalk every year for several years, that is all that has gone on it. It is getting hazy and I wonder if there is anything better. We live 60 miles south of Seattle (not far enough) so our climate is rather mild.
Thanks for any recommendations you can provide.

Tim Tengesdal
Tim Tengesdal
1 year ago

Dull or maybe faded?

20200727_153138[1].jpg
mike leatherwood
mike leatherwood
1 year ago

how good is cobble loc paver sealer

J L Thomas
J L Thomas
1 year ago

Our driveway was acid stained about 15 years ago and needs refreshing.

Will SuperSeal 30 work for me? Pictures as requested.

Thank you.

5CDDE7F8-7EE6-4EFB-9430-AC8876FA0850.jpeg
E7114AE7-92CE-435D-9F02-189E76C05007.jpeg
Donna Voiles
Donna Voiles
1 year ago

Need company name of people who apply sealer…do the sealing

Kuljeet Kaur
Kuljeet Kaur
1 year ago

hEy my driveway needs some help what is the best way to do it and what products should I USE it was midnight blue and glossy before

20200714_145404.jpg
20200714_145447.jpg
20200714_145419.jpg
Geof Johnson
Geof Johnson
1 year ago

Existing stamped concrete patio approx. 5-6 years old. Previously sealed with Euclid Super Diamond Clear, existing sealer appears mostly worn off – no issues with previous finish. Will Superseal 30 or SB 600 work where Super Diamond Clear was used without having to strip any remnants of the old sealer?

David Wheeker
David Wheeker
1 year ago

I live in Michigan so winter is a problem. I have used Super Seal 30 twice. It is easy to apply and looks great. However, a little snow or rain makes it very slippery. I am 78 and being very careful, I still fell on my tailbone which hurt for 2 months. This was after using the additive to make the surface rougher to prevent such a problem. I am afraid for guests who are unaware of the slippery conditions. What else can I do? Would switching to the Super Seal 25 be the answer?

Dean
Dean
1 year ago

Does either the Super Seal 30 or the Supreme Shield SB-600 contain an emulsifier? We are re-sealing a 20 year old installation and hoping not to have to strip old product. Thanks.

David parker
David parker
1 year ago

Can you use a sprayer to apply super seal30 concrete sealer? If so, what sprayer should I purchase?

David parker
David parker
1 year ago
Reply to  David parker

What nap on the roller should I use to apply the SS30?

Jodi Neill
Jodi Neill
1 year ago

Hey there! We just put stamped colored concrete in around our pool and hate the color. Did not turn out as base and release color said. Is there a colored sealer out there that may help? It a very large area! We haven’t sealed it at all yet…….thought I’d ask before purchasing anything.

Wade DeSantis
Wade DeSantis
1 year ago

I had a stamped concrete patio put in spring 2018. Everclear 350 sealer was applied by the contractor with a roller. Bubbles appeared in most joints and were popped, power washed, dried and more sealer was applied with a roller ‘ nice and thick’ according to the contractor. 1st year the sealer flaked off some areas. 2nd year alot worse and now some spider web type cracks where the sealer seemed to fail. I was told xylene to redistribute the think sealer but not only did it dull the finish it made more spider webs appear and some areas the… Read more »

20200519_091327.jpg
20200519_091403.jpg
15903488288527137048157964545732.jpg
674
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x