Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer Review  4.5/5 (8)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on January 26th, 2022

Glaze N Seal Wet Look

Glaze N Seal Wet Look

Update 2022 for Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer Review

If you have any questions or have used the Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer product, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


The original Glaze N Seal “Wet Look” Lacquer provides beautiful high gloss protection to decorative concrete, masonry, and natural stone. For use on porous materials. A clear, non-yellowing sealer that resists tough oils, water, and acid – indoors and outdoors. Deep bonding formula resists peeling, cracking, UV degradation, and efflorescence. Great for driveways, patios, fountains, and ponds.

Glaze ’N Seal is a crystal clear, high solids acrylic coating designed to protect and beautify concrete, masonry, and tile surfaces. This super-tough film was formulated for interior or exterior use. Walk on it – drive on it (it does reject organic stains). It offers ultimate protection in a clear finish.

Brick Paver Patio – 1 coat applied.

Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer Scores (1-10)

Wet Look: 8

– Glaze N Seal Wet Look is an excellent wet look sealer. The brick paver patio that we applied to had never been sealed since it was installed 6 years ago. The Glaze N Seal enhanced the gray and red paver bricks as if they were wet with water. The customer was very happy after the application.

Gloss Level: 6

– Of the solvent-based sealers, Glaze N Seal Wet Look is not the shiniest. The final gloss level after applying 2 coats was a nice matte shine.

Joint Sand Hardening: 7

– The Glaze N Seal Wet Look is thinner than some of the other paver and decorative concrete sealers. This allowed the sealer to penetrate deep into the sand, hardening the top 3/4″. After two years there was about 30% sand loss or erosion. Some algae and grass had grown in the sand joints after the second season.

Fading/Wearing After 2 Years: 6

– About 60% of the sealer’s wet look had remained after 2 years. No peeling or uneven wearing.

White Haze/Yellowing: 9

– We were impressed with the Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer when it came to blushing. The only white marks in the sealer were underneath some potted plants. Most likely trapped moisture or mineral deposits from water.

Overall Score Glaze N Seal Wet Look Sealer at 2 Year Period: 7.2

– Not a bad sealer, if you can find this product locally then we would suggest using it. If not then there are some better solvent-based sealers online, but only slightly better.

Great and enhancing colors, mediocre gloss level, and no blushing make the Glaze N Seal Wet Look sealers a better than average coating for decorative concrete and brick paver surfaces.

Glaze N Seal Product Information:

Where To Buy Online: Glaze n  Seal Wet Look
Sealer Type: Solvent Based Acrylic Sealer
Types of Substrates: Brick, Brick Pavers, Stamped Concrete, Aggregate, Natural Stone
Coats Required: 2-4 coats
Coverage Per Gallon: 100-400 sq. ft
Application Tools: Roller, Airless Sprayer
Dry Time: 1-3 Hours
Cleanup: Toulene or Lacquer Thinner
VOC Compliant: Not Compliant in all States
Manufacturer: Glaze N Seal

Test Stats:

Surface Type: Brick Paver Patio
UV Exposure: Patio in shade
How Many Years Tested: 2 Years

*All products tested and results are from our experience. We offer no guarantee of similar results. Take into consideration that results may differ due to different surface types, exposure to UV radiation, and traffic.

Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
44 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jim Wicklund
Jim Wicklund
16 hours ago

I sealed my stamped concrete with your product back in January 2022. It r4emained very high gloss and kept the wet look until the first rains, Now it seems to have a hazy surface and the brilliance it once had has faded. I happened to be using Zylene on another product to clean up a spill. And lo and behold, the haze disappeared and the brilliance came back. I am wondering what happened in the beginning, and will wiping it down with Zylene is the solution?

Andrew Terella
Andrew Terella
10 months ago

What should I use to seal Flagstone

Ben
Ben
1 year ago

how do we prep the existing concrete, we have hard water deposits on all the stamped concrete and natural stone.

Jaclynne roberts
Jaclynne roberts
1 year ago

Does water based wet seal 2 water base sealer have a base green color? I’m not talking about green for environment? On line WB wet look no number after it
said it had a green tone on web

Bill
Bill
2 years ago

Can the wet look lacquer sealer be toned down to a matte finish

Sandy Griffith
Sandy Griffith
2 years ago

I used your product and my pavers are new just a few of them have a white film on them !! its where you can see how do I fix this issue? Help !!!

Doraya
Doraya
2 years ago

I would like to reapply your wet look glaze ‘n seal lacquer over some areas of my artificial outdoor stone. Do I need to remove the existing sealer? If so, which product should I use?

Kevin
Kevin
2 years ago

Can you apply the the water based sealer over the lacquer based sealer if it was applied 2 yrs ago. It is a stamped concrete pool deck

A land
A land
2 years ago

I currently have an epoxy clear on interior floor and want to prevent yellowing. Can this be applied over existing clear epoxy. I used Rock Solid

John
John
2 years ago

Can this be used on a slate shower floor

John
John
2 years ago

Thanks, 👍🏻

John
John
2 years ago

What should I use for the slate shower floor ?

Larry
Larry
2 years ago

I just put on glaze and seal multi purpose
Medium gloss water base I want a higher gloss what to put on now like a wet look can I put over medium gloss with your product
Larry

Linda
Linda
2 years ago

I used glaze n seal wet look because the contractor used it. I have dark tones of slate and black grout. My patio is subjected to nearly full-sun in daytime. I am very satisfied with it! Although after several years the gloss was less, I applied one coat (hand painted with natural brush) and it looks amazing!

I have never seen yellowing/blushing or whitening, not even under very large planters (150lbs). I suspect that this product works well with slate. Further, perhaps hand brushing rather than rolling or spraying could insure true even coat.

Best—

Bob
Bob
2 years ago

I want to reseal color stamped concrete but I have some efflorescence. What can I do or what should I do?

Shingleman
Shingleman
3 years ago

can you apply a lacquer sealer over a non-lacquer on flagstone?

Ken
Ken
3 years ago

Does this work on Mexican tile

Chuck Radloff
Chuck Radloff
3 years ago

My Glaze and Seal has been on 5 years and is showing wear in some places, how to remove and recoat?

Bob
Bob
4 years ago

Sorry but Glaze and Seal is hardly a 7. It’s some of the worst I’ve ever used. I’d give it a 2. This lacquer can’t even hold up to moderate rain much less foot-trafffic. Avoid at all cost.

Tom
Tom
4 years ago

can I use it on a pebble tile shower floor?

B. C
B. C
4 years ago

I have to agree with R. Lopez. Glaze-n-Seal is far from a 7.2. I’d give it a 3. I’ve used it many times and now I’m finally convinced, this is not a good outdoor sealer at all. I’ve used sealing laquers that lasted for years and this is not one of them. The last example was a small outdoor patio round that never was walked on this one example and the stuff looked dull and dirty. Not a good look.

R. Lopez
R. Lopez
4 years ago

I used Glaze-n-Seal multi-purpose clear sealer on a six month old new E. P. Henry wall and cap stone patio and steps. The product on the cap stones and steps looks terrible. It looks dirty and moldy, though mold is not present. The company suggested cleaning it with bleach, this did not work. I wanted to remove it, so I bought their Remover, this did not remove the sealer and it still looks terrible. They refused to send someone to look at this mess; they wanted to handle it via e-mail and telephone. This was a beautiful $14,000 installation and… Read more »

Glenn Bator
Glenn Bator
4 years ago

dose the Glaze and Seal wet look work for concrete water fountains?

alberto
alberto
6 years ago

I applied it indor and it looks really well but i had the bad idea to steam mopped it and start peeling. Somebody know how to fix this?

unhappy
unhappy
7 years ago

Turned white and is pealing in areas of concrete in the sun. Started about 10 months after application. Not sure how to fix the issue. Have been trying to get the company to address the issue for months. Do not buy this product!

44
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x