SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent Review 2021  5/5 (9)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on February 18th, 2021

Update – SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent Review

The SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent is one of our top sealers for waterproofing concrete based on performance and price. If you have any questions or have used the SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent product, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


SuperSeal M SealerSUPER SEAL-M is a water-based Silicone Water Repellent made of a special hybrid of Silane and Siloxane. SUPER SEAL-M provides water repellency to porous construction materials such as bricks, stone, concrete blocks, mortar, and grout. It is not suitable for very low-porosity substrates such as polished stone.

The active ingredients in SUPER SEAL-M Water Repellent Sealer are a mixture of different-size particles-some larger, some smaller to fill different size voids. This ensures good penetration into porous substrates, resulting in good coverage and durable water repellency. The active ingredients in SUPER SEAL-M Water Repellent can chemically react with the substrate, ensuring long-lasting performance.

Concrete Sealer Ingredients: Blend of Silanes and Siloxanes

Concrete Sealer Type: Penetrating Clear Water Repellent

SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent Scores (1-10)

Ease of Application: 10

– The SuperSeal M was applied to a new concrete driveway the day after installation. SuperSeal specifically says that the sealer can be applied to new concrete as soon as the bead water is gone from the install. We used 5 gallons for the 1000 sq. feet. It took 30 minutes to apply and did not have any issues.

Water Repellency: 8

– After 3 days we tested the water beading with the garden hose. All of the water beaded up on the driveway with a light mist of water. A heavier saturation and the water still did not penetrate into the concrete.

Cost per foot: 10

– We bought a 5-gallon pail of the SuperSeal M for $145 from our local store in TN. We only needed 5 gallons to cover the entire driveway. That comes to $.15 a sq. foot.

Durability/Spalling After 2 Years: 8

– After 2 years the new concrete driveway showed very little wear and tear. The water still beaded up on the surface and no spalling or chipping of the surface was prevalent.

Warranty: 7

– This product comes with a 5-year warranty.

Overall Score SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent: 8.6

– What we liked best about the sealer was the ease of application and the cost per sq. foot. The water repellency was above averages as well. If you are looking for high-quality concrete and masonry sealer that is fairly inexpensive, then the SuperSeal-M would be a great choice.

*Very easy to apply, low cost, durable.

SuperSeal M Product Information:

Where To Buy Online: SuperSeal M Concrete Water Repellent
Types of Substrates: Concrete, Brick, Masonry, Natural Stone
Coats Required: 1 coat
Coverage Per Gallon: 200  sq. ft
Application Tools: Pump Sprayer
Dry Time: 1-2 Hours
Cleanup: Soap and Water
VOC Compliant: Compliant in all States
Manufacturer: Clemons Concrete Coatings

Test Stats:

Surface Type: Concrete Driveway
Exposure: Heavy Traffic, Snow, Salts, Rain
How Many Years Tested: 2 Years

*All products tested and results are from our experience. We offer no guarantee of similar results. Take into consideration that results may differ due to different surface types, exposure to UV radiation, and traffic.

Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
144 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Charlene
Charlene
11 days ago

I have a bi level home w bottom level as half basement. The brick at that level is having water/moisture seepage in one room. What do you recommend? Would need for interior brick walls.

Isaac Hoffman
Isaac Hoffman
25 days ago

What is the best sealant to keep mold growth off of my brick sidewalk? I have about a 500sq ft sidewalk that always gets real slippery with mold and mildew growth. Is there anything that would you recommend for that?

Ron alonzo
Ron alonzo
1 month ago

Can this be used on Stucco walls

Holly Mchargue
Holly Mchargue
2 months ago

What would be the best product to use to seal a brick chimney? I currently have water intrusion inside with heavy blowing rains. Also live on the water in Fl so it’s exposed to saltwater.

Chris
Chris
3 months ago

I have some few fine hairline cracks and imperfections in my exterior brick where water is actually coming through and leaking in the house. Will super seal m seal these hairline cracks.

Holly Mchargue
Holly Mchargue
2 months ago

What do you recommend to fill the cracks?

Holly Mchargue
Holly Mchargue
2 months ago

Do you think that can be caulked

Holly Mchargue
Holly Mchargue
2 months ago

What do you recommend for repair of mortar

Jerry Snyder
Jerry Snyder
3 months ago

Is Super Seal M effective on clay reclaimed brick walkways?

MICHAEL FARRIS
MICHAEL FARRIS
3 months ago

How well does this sealer resist yellowing from direct sunlight? I have a new concrete porch in front of our church that i would like to protect. Thanks.

Suzette Johnson
Suzette Johnson
4 months ago

Could this be used to seal the outside walls of a concrete block garage i have pressure cleaned it and the blocks are an orange and pinkish with sand colored ones mixed from the 1960s I would like to clear seal it instead of repainting

Luis
Luis
4 months ago

is this the correct sealer to use on a old Chicago Brick patio.

Judy
Judy
4 months ago

can this product be used on inside of pavers that are supposed to be keeping irrigation water in–the installers did not put mortar in between each paver so water leaked right thru, and looking for a sealer to stop that from happening–will this product do that??

Harold
Harold
4 months ago

We just installed tumbled travertine on our outdoor covered patio, and we are looking for a sealer to maintain the natural stone look, and protect against grease and oil stains from cooking. What product would you suggest?

Peter
Peter
5 months ago

Hi,

Could you please advise me if this is ok to be used internally as well as externally.
I have conservatory and would like to apply something to the bricks before do some drylining.

Regards,

Peter

Theresa A Keesler
Theresa A Keesler
5 months ago

Does this product work for preventing dust from being tracked in from sidewalk?

CHRIS FRENCH
CHRIS FRENCH
5 months ago

I live in NW Pennsylvania – lots of lake effect rain and snow. My concrete patio does not get much direct sunlight and I have issues with moss/algae. Is SUPERSEAL M CONCRETE WATER REPELLENT the correct product to use? The patio is at least 10 yrs old.Thanks

CHRIS FRENCH
CHRIS FRENCH
5 months ago

Thanks

MCB
MCB
5 months ago

Hi, firstly very grateful for your site! We have never sealed our 30 year old brick pavers around our chlorine pool. In south florida with tons of rain, we get the mold/mildew so wondering if seal will help prevent and lock sand in. We want a nonwet look and low to no gloss so looking for sealer that keeps the natural look and won’t darken. What is best product(s) for this?

MCB
MCB
5 months ago

Thank you for the quick reply. Just a few follow up questions. I didn’t see any reviews on this website for sb-1300 but a few elsewhere. Since it is recommended, has the team reviewed the product in the past? If so what were the findings and will it leave the brick pavers with a white haze some time after application? The newer version (2020) of “sek” product denotes it has an antifungal film protection. Is any version prior to that excluding this and should not be purchased? Lastly where can 5 gallon size of the newer version be purchased? Really… Read more »

Wes Harbin
Wes Harbin
6 months ago

What do you suggest for new Paver install around pool in SE Florida?

Tom Anderson
Tom Anderson
6 months ago

I have used SealPro 600 to seal both our exposed aggregate driveway, walkways and patios for approximately 6 years now. I recoat the area every few years depending on the use and exposure. The first application of a sealer was SealPro 300 (penetrating sealer), followed by the SealPro 600. The product works well, but is both expense and requires a breathing apparatus to apply because of the fumes. I just ran across a product called “Valspar Protective Sealer, Wet Look” It has a high gloss finish and low odor. I’m wondering if I can use this product over the SealPro… Read more »

Tom Anderson
Tom Anderson
6 months ago

I’ve attached 2 photos. One (titled(exposed aggregate) is walkway area referred to. The second photo titled “stained cement” is the entrance to our garage and is plain cement that I’ve stained several times because the stain “peels” after a year or so. Following the stain I’ve sealed with SealPro 600. I believe that the area was sealed with Seal Pro 300 (penetrating) prior to applying the 600. I’ve been happy with the Seal Pro 600 on the aggregate and only considered the Valspar because the Seal Pro 600 is currently not available and the Valspar is about half the price… Read more »

EXPOSED AGGREGATE.jpg
STAINED CEMET.jpg
Ron
Ron
8 months ago

What do you recommend for covered patio brick pavers that are 30 years old and have never been sealed. I think I would like the matte look. I live in Phoenix, AZ. Thank you.

Diane Jimenez
Diane Jimenez
8 months ago

can you use this in concrete gunite swimming pools? paint is worthless.

Linda
Linda
8 months ago

What is the best concrete driveway sealer for the mountain west? 8000 feet

Linda
Linda
8 months ago

Can you use super seal 30 high gloss in Ohio?

Linda
Linda
8 months ago

Is that a glossy version of the 30?

Joe Dohopolski
Joe Dohopolski
9 months ago
  1. Which penetrating sealer is best for outdoor travertine tile to protect it from the elements, mainly sun and water, preferably keeping the natural color of the stone?
  2. Which sealer is best for dull weathered bricks to restore some of the original color? Assuming this may need to be glossy or semi-glossy sealer.
Joe
Joe
9 months ago

The bricks are red clay.

Frank
Frank
9 months ago

I need to waterproof/seal a brick bulk head on my building do you recommend this product ?

Jeff Roberts
Jeff Roberts
9 months ago

I don’t think you’re a big fan of densifiers but would an application of lithi-tek 4500 beforehand help with the longevity of the concrete on a driveway?

JoAnn classen
JoAnn classen
1 year ago

I need to seal my travertine walkway. Will this sealant
cause the walkway to be slippery

EDWARD A RHODES
EDWARD A RHODES
1 year ago

The pool and deck have just been totally renovated including new pool tile, and concrete pavers on the deck. The pavers were sealed with Super Seal M 6 days ago. The walls and windows around the pool are still covered thickly with concrete dust. Neighbors have warned that using hose sprayed cleaners on the walls and windows will destroy the sealer. I have not found such a warning in your instructions. What can I do, and what must I avoid.
Thank you for your advice.

Alan
Alan
1 year ago

I have a newly poured patio, I want to add tint to a quality sealant, any recommendations?

D Koerner
D Koerner
1 year ago

What would be the lowest temperature and still be able to apply the Super Seal M to brick exterior wall

What type of sealant can I use on my clay pavers?
What type of sealant can I use on my clay pavers?
1 year ago

What type of sealant can I use on my clay pavers? I would like it to have a wet shiny look.

Steve Wood
Steve Wood
1 year ago

Is this a good sealer for concrete that comes colored from the batch plant?

Graham Anderson
Graham Anderson
1 year ago

Can this product be used for concrete block walls

TERRY HART
TERRY HART
1 year ago

a. Is SuperSeal M – UV Resistant ? and if so, to what measurement ?
b. What is the sheen rating of SuperSeal M ?
Thank you.

David Ling
David Ling
1 year ago

I have a concrete paver deck on my Lanai in SW Florida installed two years ago and sealed with a water based sealer. Is this the right product to use?

Marie N Kmieck
Marie N Kmieck
9 months ago
Reply to  David Ling

I live in Miami, FL….with humidity. I need to know when is the best time to clean and seal my crème colored Travertine French design paver pool deck.. it was sealed when it was new..3 years ago. If I have it pressure cleaned thoroughly can I use this product to seal it and be guaranteed that it WILL NOT BE SLIPPERY AND how long will it last. Its in full sun no trees or screening.

John Soliday
John Soliday
1 year ago

I need to seal my concrete pavers here in Florida and I’m worried about UV damage to the sealer. Is this product or the Defy sealer better for sealing pavers in Florida?

Barry Handler
Barry Handler
1 year ago

How do you clear up residue that gets in pool water?

Dan Hansen
Dan Hansen
2 years ago

I live in Nebraska & have a 1 yr old driveway with a slight slope. Will super seal M create a slick surface? The concrete has a fairly aggressive finish to it already.

Glenn B
Glenn B
2 years ago

Can SuperSeal M be applied to a smooth concrete garage floor? Will it readily absorb into the polished finish? I mainly want protection from salt deposit from the car when it is parked in the garage during winter.

Emily
Emily
2 years ago

I want to whitewash brick backsplash with paint. Can I use this sealer over paint?

brent
brent
2 years ago

Could this be applied after using SB-1300? Put 2 coats on and not getting any beading.
Thanks

Dennis
Dennis
2 years ago

Will Behr waterproof spray work on asphalt?

don kettwich
don kettwich
2 years ago

can this be used for vertical brick sealant

kc black
kc black
2 years ago

Can this be used to re-seal a previously sealed stamped concrete pool deck? If not, what would you recommend?

kc black
kc black
2 years ago

unfortunately, no idea

kc black
kc black
2 years ago

it beads a little first

20190713_123255[1].jpg
20190713_123303[1].jpg
20190713_123238[1].jpg
kc black
kc black
2 years ago

I posted pics and they disappeared..trying again

20190713_123238[2].jpg
20190713_123255[1].jpg
20190713_123303[1].jpg
kc black
kc black
2 years ago

I ;have posted pics twice and every time I refresh this page they disappear. Is there some other way to send you the pics?

kc black
kc black
2 years ago

Thank you for your help,
KC

kc black
kc black
2 years ago
Reply to  kc black

Sorry, back again.
As I live in Canada, and your suggestion was to use ‘supreme-shield-sb-600-wet-look-” which is available in the US.

As I live in Canada, could I use Techniseal Water-repellent sealer for brick and concrete?

Dorothy Penney
Dorothy Penney
2 years ago

We need to seal our concrete patio around our pool. Which product will work without making it slippery?

Marvin D Johnson Jr
Marvin D Johnson Jr
2 years ago

I have a brick home and want to clean it good and then apply a sealer. What is a good cleaner to use and should I go with the super seal M repellant or another super sealer product. I just want the best ! Any advice

Steve
Steve
2 years ago

can SuperSealer M be painted over?

Becky
Becky
2 years ago

My new concrete looks dirty and streaky after application of the sealer
Pls advise

Cindy
Cindy
2 years ago

I have brick walls outside that already have a coat of white sealant that is flaking off. Can I spray new sealant over this?

Roberta
Roberta
3 years ago

What ca I use on my basement wall of cinder block/concrete?

Tim Kilian
Tim Kilian
3 years ago

100 year old concrete storm shelter leaks water roof and upper sides, not large cracks, can it be sealed from outside?

andy sperger
andy sperger
3 years ago

i need to know if i can seal clay bricks after being engraved will this porduct work for that

144
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x