SuperSeal25 Semi-Gloss Paver and Concrete Sealer Review 2022  4.8/5 (19)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on April 19th, 2022

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

2022 Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer Review

As of 2022, we have found that the Super Seal 25 Semi-gloss is one of the most popular sealers for Stamped Concrete, Brick Pavers, and other Decorative Concrete Surfaces. We personally use this sealer on hundreds of projects every year, for the last 25 years. If you have any questions on the Super Seal 25 product, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


SuperSeal25 is a Semi-Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine similar to a semi-gloss.

The SuperSeal25 is a 25% solid solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer and curing compound. This product is suitable for use on interior and exterior concrete surfaces.

SuperSeal25 Paver and Concrete Sealer Ratings (1-10)

Wet Look: 10

– SuperSeal25 darkened the paver driveway very well, giving the surface a much-needed enhanced look. All the colors in the pavers stood out, restoring the original look.

Gloss Level: 8

– SuperSeal25 contains 25% solids. This left a semi-gloss shine on our driveway. The sealer dried in a few hours and we were able to drive on the surface the next day.

Joint Sand Hardening: 8

– SuperSeal25 is thinner in consistency than the 30 version. This allowed the sealer to penetrate into the joint sand better but still not as well as a water-based paver sealer.

Fading/Wearing After 2 Years: 7

– We noticed that the sealer had lost about 30% of its original look at the 2-year mark. A light cleaning to remove the dirt and grime spruced up the appearance. No peeling was evident.

White Haze/Yellowing: 10

– There was no visible white hazing or yellowing of the sealer after 2 years.

Overall Score SuperSeal25 at 2-Year Period: 8.4

– SuperSeal25 is a very good economical sealer. It enhances well, leaves a nice shine, and does not discolor when applied properly. We noticed the sealer did not leave any hot tire marks on the driveway after 2 years.

If you want a quality sealer that is easy to maintain, then SuperSeal25 would be a top choice.

Product Information:

Where To Buy Online: SuperSeal25 Semi-Gloss Sealer
Sealer Type: Semi-Gloss Solvent-Based Styrene Acrylic
Types of Substrates: Pavers, Stamped Concrete, Exposed Aggregate, Decorative Concrete
Coats Required: 1 coat
Coverage Per Gallon: 100-125 sq. ft
Application Tools: Roller, Metal Sprayer
Dry Time: 4-12 Hours
Cleanup: Xylene or Lacquer Thinner
VOC Compliant: Not compliant in all States
Manufacturer: Clemons Concrete Coatings

Test Stats:

Surface Type: Brick Paver Driveway 2 years old, sealed previously.
UV Exposure: Full Sun
How Many Years Tested: 2 Years

*All products tested and results are from our experience. We offer no guarantee of similar results. Take into consideration that results may differ due to different surface types, exposure to UV radiation, and traffic.

Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
297 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ela L.
Ela L.
2 years ago

Best Sealer (Travertine or other Natural Stone) Two and a half years ago we applied the SuperSeal25 and it lasted 2 years when we wanted it freshened up and applied a lower cost seal from Lowes sold as one of the best. Less than 7 months it has severely yellowed/orange in the Florida sun. We are now removing that seal and applied SuperSeal25 once again and it is beautiful. I have natural large gray stone backsplash in the kitchen behind the stove and I applied it with a brush and it looks amazing. It brought out the natural hues of… Read more »

Sue
Sue
2 months ago

I applied Super Seal 25 2 years ago to our brick paver sidewalk. It has faded and the sealant is chipping off. Can I just reapply or do I need to chemically remove all the old sealant and start over. We power washed but it didn’t come close to taking it off.

Sarah
Sarah
3 months ago

great

Seth
Seth
3 months ago

CN super sealer 25 be used on limestone around my fool deck that runs directly into my decorative concrete?

Richard
Richard
4 months ago

Can I use wet and forget on my pavers to help mold from seeping between pavers will this have any affect on super seal 25 years

Richard
Richard
4 months ago

Can I use wet and forget before using super seal25

Chuck
Chuck
4 months ago

I read on Amazon that this product is not recommended on plain concrete. My pool deck is plain poured concrete so does that me this product is not recommended for this application?

tery
tery
5 months ago

where can I purchase superseal 25?

Marie Abascal
Marie Abascal
5 months ago

Where can I get Sealer SS-25

Philip Brewer
Philip Brewer
5 months ago

On a new installation does the polymeric sand need to be wet down with water and allowed to dry before application of this sealer or can it be applied directly to joint sand?

Nasir Usmani
Nasir Usmani
7 months ago

While spraying I poured some fluid in my swimming pool. Now i see a plastic looking layer on the top surface of my pool. I have turned off the pump. What should be done to remove the sealent from pool water.

Nasir Usmani
Nasir Usmani
7 months ago

For how many days can i leave ss25 in chapin 1949 sprayer.

Nasir Usmani
Nasir Usmani
8 months ago

BTW I live in Orlando. Would you recommend 25 OR 30 for Orlando, FL.

Nasir Usmani
Nasir Usmani
8 months ago

I have a driveway and back patio with brick pavers. I had sealed them about 3-4 years ago with a two part sealer probably water based. (not sure). Now it all faded and looks like never sealed before. Can I use SuperSeal25 on top of it. And also can I use a plastic sprayer I bought from Harbor Freight 4 gallons backpack type or does it have to be a metal one or applied with the Roller?

Kirk
Kirk
10 months ago

I have a 25 year old indoor pool with maroonish brick pavers for the coing. They have some whitest discoloration so I’d like to reseal them. If I use Superseal25 to reseal, do I need to remove the old sealer that has turned whiteish? If so what can I use to remove the old sealer?

Vicki McCreary
Vicki McCreary
11 months ago

Wanted to follow up on your recommendation for super seal 25 posted last week . I spend the better part of 4 days cleaning pavers on 1000 sq ft patio ( Florida ) Did initial pressure was then pressure wash with Dawn in hot water removing all traces of weeds/ algae. Used poly metric sand to fill any loose sand that was removed in the process. I purchased 2- 5 gallons drums of Super seal 25 . Used roller 3/4” nap to apply. Product went on nice and thick sealing sanded grout also( could see the color change as it… Read more »

Vicki McCreary
Vicki McCreary
11 months ago

Tried to upload photos but guess they didn’t load. thank you again for your help.

Jill
Jill
1 year ago

Hi, our stained, stamped concrete was poured and sealed 2 years ago and it has faded and needs to be resealed. I prefer a wet look that is not slippery. Is the 600 or 25 better to reseal? Thank you.

Jimmy
Jimmy
1 year ago

This page has been of great help. The guy we paid to do the job has taken the money and never seen of again. They used Dulux Avista concrete sealer and the pictures show the end result (white discolouration). Which seal would you recommend for Melbourne climate or do they all so the same job. Would love some guidance on this.

Rich H.
Rich H.
1 year ago

My stamped concrete patio is 5 years old. The guy who installed it sealed it initially and once since then with ChemMasters Polyseal EZ. He’s now out of business. I’m considering the SuperSeal 25 and doing it myself. Are you familiar with this ChemMasters product? Can I go over the ChemMasters with the SuperSeal? Which is better? Thanks.

Rice H
Rice H
1 year ago

Thanks. Any insight into the ChemMasters product?

Greg
Greg
1 year ago

Our Bluestone installer (Bluestone was installed on the floor of our outside porch which is partially covered) sealed the bluestone with Super Seal – 25 and it looked great for a few weeks and then now it’s got a white chalky look to it and seems to be getting worse? Why would this do this and how can I fix it?

Greg
Greg
1 year ago

can you tell me what should be used to strip it off and can it be saved as it’s all brand new bluestone?

Please let me know what you recommend I’m just sick about it.

Thank you!

Blake
Blake
1 year ago

Needing recommendation on best sealer for plain concrete driveways.

Ed
Ed
1 year ago

Hello, I sent a msg early June regarding the best type of sealer. I was advised to get superseal 25. Yesterday, I completed power washing and have a couple of questions. 1. I bought the superseal tint terracotta – is this the right color? 2. Should I mix the tint in the whole 5 gallon jar even though maybe using 2 gallons max? 3. While power washing some of the stamped concrete lost the black prints or got really faded…. Will these colors be comeback ? 4. Was the black prints a design or a result from dirt/ leaves ?… Read more »

image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
gordon
gordon
1 year ago

hi,what is the the best sealer for a garage floor that will have oil spillage,it is a newly poured slab

Lilli Jimenez
Lilli Jimenez
1 year ago

Can you thin out the sealer with water

Brandon
Brandon
1 year ago

Should I apply Xylene first before applying this to our stamped concrete patio.

Brandon
Brandon
1 year ago

Yes badly discolored. One company told me to Xylene first than wait a week and then to reseal. Another company told me just reseal with Superseal 25 or 30, no need for Xylene….

Brandon
Brandon
1 year ago

Ok. Thanks.
And then would u recommend Superseal 25 or 30 after the sealer stripper?. The patio gets a lot of sun. Which is better?

Nicole N.
Nicole N.
1 year ago

Is Superseal 25 slippery in winter time or rainy time on a stamped concrete driveway?
Is it the best one yet?
Thank you.

Bryce Secondine
Bryce Secondine
1 year ago

Have you added non slip adder to this product? I have a small hot tub project that I think this could work well with.

ALP
ALP
1 year ago

What temperature should the Super Seal 25 Concrete Sealer be applied at? Also is this good for sealing bluestone?

Jill
Jill
1 year ago

I have hard water stains and hazing on stamp concrete. When it is wet, the hazing disappears and the water stains are not as prevalent. Will I have the same effect as water with Super Seal – 25? I have tried many hard water stain removers, power washed and scrubbed to no avail.

Mayra Roldan
Mayra Roldan
1 year ago

I hear that a water based paver sealer is better! Can you let me know.

Andy Slonkosky
Andy Slonkosky
2 years ago

Recently poured patio, contractor did very poor job, no gravel on base, poured over rebar laying on ground, did not raise rebar into body of concrete, left surface very rough, with sharp ridges. I desire to grind down surface to semi smooth. What would be a good product to seal? is there any products on market to beatify surface, say a satin, before sealing?

Amanda Applegate
Amanda Applegate
2 years ago

Does the ss25 give unglazed porcelain paver a wet look please

Jamie West
Jamie West
2 years ago

Which sealant is the best for a grouted paver pool deck in SW Florida? I heard you dont want gloss on pool decks because it causes pavers to become slippery.

Murph
Murph
2 years ago

I am looking for a mid to low shine sealer for an Old Mill brick stove backsplash to help the brick and grout from being penetrated by cooking oil. I had a sample of the brick and applied Super Seal 30 (which we had used on our pavers), and it seemed to prevent oil saturation but then I noticed the label said— “not for use on brick”. What would be suggested for this application?

Adam
Adam
2 years ago

I have a brick paver driveway in Florida. The driveway is in direct sun all day and I back a boat across it that often leaves tire marks. Is this the best for a reseal?

Scott
Scott
2 years ago

Where can I find superseal25 I live in Port Charlotte Florida zip code 33980

Mike
Mike
2 years ago

Can superseal 25 semi-gloss be applied using a sprayer? If not, what is the best roller to use?

Richard Christensen
Richard Christensen
2 years ago

I bought this last year and never used it. It has been in my garage over the winter (northern Illinois). I was going to use it next month. Is it still good to use? Never opened it. Also, is a regular paint roller ok to use to apply it?

.Nick Young
.Nick Young
2 years ago

where do I buy it locally,, prescott valley az

Mike dollear
Mike dollear
2 years ago

We have a 16 * 16 stamped gray/tan stained concrete patio, looking for the best sealer. Not looking for high gloss

Silvana
Silvana
2 years ago

We have bricks with cement mortar between them in our sunroom as pavers and am looking for something to seal the bricks and give them semi gloss look can you help.

SANTO
SANTO
2 years ago

I HAVE Eagle Acrylic Concrete Paver Sealer ON MY POOL PAVERS NOW WHEN I DO A RESEAL CAN I USE SUPER SEAL 30 OR 25.I KNOW SOME SEALERS CAN NOT BE USED OVER OTHERS IT WILL BE ABOUT 3-4 YEARS SINCE I USED THE EAGLE SEALER BOTH ARE SOLVENT BASED AND I LIVE IN FLORIDA.

John
John
2 years ago

Looking for something to seal pavers in backyard against house. Need something that will make pavers waterproof if possible. Prefer a semi wet look and something easy to apply and help stabilize joints. We are planning on apply some additional polymetric sand in joints as was installed in 2018 and want to touch up before applying sealer. We have Belgrad London Cobblestone look.
What do you reccomend?

Sue
Sue
2 years ago

Can I use this on painted (stained) portage stones?

Mike Rundquist
Mike Rundquist
2 years ago

Have used ss30 in the past thinking of switching to ss25 pros and cons? I have a very very large stamped and colored patio.

Michael Slaven
Michael Slaven
2 years ago

Looking in using the SuperSeal25 Paver and Concrete Sealer, Can it be used on new pavers or how long should I wait
Thanks
Mike

ron
ron
2 years ago
Reply to  Michael Slaven

just installed Belgard ” Catalina Grana ” pavers around our pool . Will the SS 25 be slippery when wet?
Also this is the matt finish , correct? Or what do you recomend ?

Daren
Daren
2 years ago

Looking for suggestions on best sealer to use on new pavers which have not been sealed before. I live in Arizona so they will be getting sun exposure for greater than half of the day. Thanks for any help, Daren.

Roy blackwell
Roy blackwell
2 years ago

I put a coat of a milky water based sealer on my pavers a year ago can I. Put your product over it?

Steve
Steve
2 years ago

I sealed my paver stones with Super Seal 25 I purchased from you. They are in an area that doesn’t get sun this time of year. Even in the middle of a dry day, there is a heavy layer of moisture on the surface of the stones. Will this eventually stop happening?

Althaf
Althaf
2 years ago

is this product available in Qatar?

Gary
Gary
2 years ago

Can I use this product on my new garage floor when the temperature is a high of about 40 degrees Fahrenheit with lows in mid 30s

297
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x