SuperSeal30 Paver and Concrete Sealer Review 2022  4.7/5 (49)

by Concrete Sealer Reviews

This post was most recently updated on January 19th, 2022

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

Super Seal 30 Concrete Sealer Review

2022 Super Seal 30 Review

As of 2022, we have found that the Super Seal 30 Gloss is one of the most popular sealers for Stamped Concrete, Brick Pavers, and other Decorative Concrete Surfaces. If you have any questions on the Super Seal 30 product, please ask below in our Q&A area. We are here to help!


SuperSeal30 is a Higher Gloss Concrete Sealer that can be used for many different types of concrete surfaces. SuperSeal30 is very popular for Brick Paver Patios, Exposed Aggregate, and Stamped Concrete. This sealer will darken the appearance and leave a shine.

The SuperSeal30 is a solvent-based breathable acrylic sealer.

SuperSeal30 Paver and Concrete Sealer Scores (1-10)

Wet Look: 10

– SuperSeal30 contains 30% solid content of acrylic. It darkened our 4-year-old paver patio as if wet with water and stayed that way after drying. Enhanced the natural red and brown tones in our paver bricks.

Gloss Level: 8

– The high solid content of the SuperSeal gave our paver patio a high gloss shine. The overall appearance on our test patio was quite rich looking but not too shiny that it looked “fake”. The sealer was slightly slippery for the first couple of weeks when it rained but after full curing, that was not an issue.

Joint Sand Hardening: 8

– SuperSeal30 is very thick in consistency. While it did harden the sand between the pavers, it did not harden as well as some of the water-based versions. Due to the thickness of the sealer, it did not penetrate as deeply into the sand. The top 1/2 inch of the sand had hardened.

Fading/Wearing After 2 Years: 7

– SuperSeal30 gets our best score when it comes to fading from the sun’s UV. It did fade evenly with no wearing. About 70% of the gloss and wet look remained at the 2-year mark.

White Haze/Yellowing: 10

– There was no visible white hazing or yellowing of the sealer after 2 years.

Overall Score SuperSeal30 at 2 Year Period: 8.6

– SuperSeal30 is an excellent sealer for brick pavers and other decorative surfaces. It does what it is supposed to do by adding a rich look to the surface without any side effects. Future maintenance would be easy with light cleaning and re-coat. We like that it is a breathable styrene acrylic. This greatly reduces any chance of hazing due to trapped moisture.

Product Information:

Where To Buy Online: SuperSeal30 Paver Sealer
Sealer Type: High Gloss Solvent-Based Styrene Acrylic
Types of Substrates: Pavers, Stamped Concrete, Exposed Aggregate, Decorative Concrete
Coats Required: 1 coat
Coverage Per Gallon: 100-125 sq. ft
Application Tools: Roller
Dry Time: 4-12 Hours
Cleanup: Xylene or Lacquer Thinner
VOC Compliant: Not compliant in all States
Manufacturer: Clemons Concrete Coatings

Test Stats:

Surface Type: Brick Paver Patio, never sealed previously.
UV Exposure: Full Sun
How Many Years Tested: 2 Years

*All products tested and results are from our experience. We offer no guarantee of similar results. Take into consideration that results may differ due to different surface types, exposure to UV radiation, and traffic.

Please Rate This Article/Product. You may post comments or ask questions below.

You may also like

guest
426 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Renee
Renee
16 hours ago

Just had some stone veneer pillars built and would like a wet look, semi gloss finish. I live in Northern Alberta Canada. Wondering what would be the best product to use….thanks

8C21CD54-FDF0-4090-8386-077B352F2EC7.jpeg
CYAN
CYAN
1 month ago

Can I put this on my exposed aggregate patio that was stained with Browntome Euclid Chemical 2 years ago?

CYAN
CYAN
1 month ago

See pic

CYAN
CYAN
1 month ago

Pic added

CYAN
CYAN
1 month ago

Should be posted now!

148F4221-7D26-4F1B-ABC8-E8B6BB41E61A.jpeg
CYAN
CYAN
1 month ago

No, I haven’t put anything on it since the original stain

Patti Anderson
Patti Anderson
2 months ago

Can I use a sealer if my stamped concrete has pitting.?

Patti Anderson
Patti Anderson
2 months ago

How do we fix the pitting?

548000BB-4935-4A25-8258-04E2941559E5.jpeg
Mike
Mike
3 months ago

We sealed the concrete floor before construction and now there’s scratches from the contractor dragging lumber across it. How do we fix the scratches?

Liz
Liz
4 months ago

1. What State do you live in? San Diego 2. Interior or Exterior concrete surface? Exterior 3. Vertical or Horizontal application? Horizontal 4. Change or enhance appearance (gloss or wet look) or no change of appearance? Gloss (but not slippery) or no change 5. Type of surface: Exposed aggregate patio in back (sealed 8 years ago). Concrete driveway and path in front. What do you recommend for exposed aggregate if we don’t know what the patio was sealed with 8 years ago? Can we use the same sealer on the exposed aggregate patio and concrete driveway/path? Thank you for your… Read more »

TIM
TIM
5 months ago

Can I stain my brick paver after sealing with Super 30? I have a milky film on surface from joint filler residue prior to sealing.

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
6 months ago

No wet look, no shine, and sealer between joint extremely important. I live in Miami Florida and I have pavers. Thank you

Mike
Mike
7 months ago

Do I have to strip off the old layer of Super Seal 30 in order to apply a new layer in the future?
Thank you.

Joan Serre
Joan Serre
8 months ago

Would this be the sealer to use on Chicago brick pavers. We used one kind a couple of years ago and it left a white substance on the pavers

Krishna Gupta
Krishna Gupta
9 months ago

We just repaired cracks in our aggregate concrete driveway. This has left the cracks and surrounding area with a lighter cement color strips. Our driveway is old and has never been sealed. Cement has darkened in color over the years. I was wondering if Super Seal 30 sealant, either clear or brown color, can help blend the repaired cracks with rest of the driveway. If so, what would be the best procedure for applying the sealant? Thanks for your assistance.

Krishna Gupta
Krishna Gupta
9 months ago

Please recommend an alternate treatment. Thanks.

Harry
Harry
9 months ago

My driveway was sealed with, ARMOR SX5000 PENETRATING CONCRETE AND MASONRY SEALER WATER REPELLENT SOLVENT BASED SILANE SILOXANE WITH SALT GUARD when done in 2017,
Can I use Super Seal 30 over it?

Harry
Harry
9 months ago

5000psi concrete

Harry
Harry
9 months ago

Thank you for you help! Mine is just regular concrete that was trialed and lightly brushed.

Greg Huelsing
Greg Huelsing
10 months ago

Looking for a product to put on epoxy stone aggregate we have on a front porch that will repel water seepage. What product would you recommend.

Greg Huelsing
Greg Huelsing
10 months ago

I can text some images to you. What is your contact number.

Barbara Pace
Barbara Pace
10 months ago

I have a driveway & pool deck that were sealed with Seal-N-Lock wet look 3 1/2 years ago. Has become very dull. Can I use Super Seal 30 gloss over it? If so, can you recommend someone north of Tampa to do the job?

Chris P
Chris P
11 months ago

Hello, We had our slab poured for our house, and concrete guy put a slick surface on it and then sealed it with Super Seal 30 within a day or 2. A few areas seemed to have rings where either sealant pooled or water pooled (rain), and flaking around those ares. After lots of crews have been working for the past 4 months, the floor is fairly scratched, and will need to be sealed. We want to leave it natural, no stain, but DO want to put another coat of something on. I was thinking about a Densifier / Sealant… Read more »

Chris P
Chris P
10 months ago

Yes. Sadly, it’s already down.

Are there any other options aside from fully stripping it to get a nice looking finish (no scratches) over the top of the SS30?

If stripping is required, and pressure washing is out because it’s in my house, what do you recommend?

Thank you for your help!

Mike T
Mike T
11 months ago

The home we purchased was sealed using polymeric sand and a water based (Seal N’ Lock Super Wet) sealant. After a few years, it has gotten very dull. Are there any downsides to switching to solvent-based vs Water-based? I want vibrant colors from my pavers. Live in Tampa, FL.

Scott Kupitz
Scott Kupitz
11 months ago

Excellent article re: cleaning, joint sand, & sealing. Can you recommend a service to hire for our brick backyard pati and front brick walk up. We live in Mt. Prospect, IL the 60056 area.

DIane Kent
DIane Kent
11 months ago

I have applied a water base sealer to my pavers. It stayed milky white, cloudy. I want a gloss look. Can I apply this product over my sealant to get a wet look to my pavers?
Thanx

Charles Coleman
Charles Coleman
1 year ago

How long to wait to apply after pressure washing?

MK McClure
MK McClure
1 year ago

Where can I buy this in Iowa or Missouri? I have always used Super Diamond Clear, but this looks superior. And my switch to the water-based SDC was an experiment not be repeated. Thanks!

tom spiegel
tom spiegel
1 year ago

can super sealer be applied over surface previously (2yers. ago) sealed.

joseph patrick
joseph patrick
1 year ago

Fresh stamped concrete with xypex additive, what’s best penetrating wet look sealer, looking for durability(10+ Years)

Joseph Patrick
Joseph Patrick
1 year ago

ok, ill will get that

Barbara Mishler
Barbara Mishler
1 year ago

Seal Krete makes a non-slip grit additive for sealers. Can this be mixed into Super Seal?

Sandy
Sandy
1 year ago

Super seal 30 says to apply with a roller. My patio is made with Tremron Mega Old Town pavers. What nap should I use for roller application?

npk078
npk078
1 year ago

Can it be used in South Florida on ‘standard brick pavers’ ? When you want to re-apply say after two years from the initial application how do you prep the surface?

Don
Don
1 year ago

How long will this last

Fernando Cortes
Fernando Cortes
1 year ago

Where can I buy the product I’m in dc area.?

Jim
Jim
1 year ago

I have a eight year old patio with synthetic stone walls and columns. What would be your recommended cleaning process and wet look stain sealer.

Brooks
Brooks
1 year ago

I just finished cleaning and Staining my 12 year old patio with a marbling stain from Valspar It is a broom finish. Can I use the SS 30 to get the wet look? And how long should it dry before applying ss30? It has rained here for past 2 days but should be dry for next few days. Someone told me I should have bought the SS25 after I bought the 30

Brooks
Brooks
1 year ago
Reply to  Brooks

Also how long do I have to wait before I put my rugs and furniture back on my patio?

Brooks
Brooks
1 year ago

When do you put the second coat on? Does it have to completely dry or do you put it on within 24 hours

Brooks
Brooks
1 year ago
Reply to  Brooks

How long do I have to wait to put a second coat on ?

Brooks
Brooks
1 year ago

Why am I getting clear bubbles on my patio? I waited 3 hours before I put on the second coat and I did not put iit on thick

Vicki Loper
Vicki Loper
1 year ago

We have stained concrete floors in our 20+ year old home that have not been well maintained for the last few years. The sealer has worn away and even color is starting to wear off in a few places in the kitchen. I believe the Super Seal 30 is the original sealant that was used, so I’d planned to re-apply some this weekend. However, my husband is very sensitive to odors and my pregnant daughter is supposed to come for the weekend. I can’t remember–does the Super Seal 30 have a very bad smell? And will it be toxic to… Read more »

Sarah Goelz
Sarah Goelz
1 year ago

We have colored stamped concrete that has lost some of its original color and we’d like to stain it once we’ve removed all the old sealer. Can SuoerSeal 30 be applied over stained concrete? Does it have to be a specific type of stain? Water or oil based?

Joe Kelley
Joe Kelley
1 year ago

Hi. I just read directions for this product. At

It states:

II. When Not to Use:

B. Not recommended on brick.

Brick is like a sponge. If water can gain access to surface other than sealed
surface, sun will pull moisture out of brick and will form a milky appearance
under the sealer. Looks like a thermal pane window where seal has failed and
moisture frosts the glass.

Yet pretty much all ads show using it on pavers?

Please advise.
Thanks,

William hickman
William hickman
1 year ago

Can super seal 30 be applied over old sealer without stripping old sealer first

William hickman
William hickman
1 year ago

Can super seal 30 be put over other sealer with out stripping old sealer

Dommypat
Dommypat
1 year ago

Can I put this product on cambridge pavers?

tom brunofsky
tom brunofsky
2 years ago

ls there any respiratory dangers to applying Super seal without a respirating mask? thanks, tom

Dennis McCloskey
Dennis McCloskey
2 years ago

i have used SS30 on my colored stamped concrete pool deck and it always looks great but it stays tacky, what do I do to fix it. I want to reseal it agian

Dena Scherer
Dena Scherer
2 years ago

We applied the sealer to our pool decking approximately 1 month ago. It looked fantastic for the first two weeks but now it is almost as if the color/sealer is washing away. Looks terrible. Love the product but we need help to remedy the eye sore we have created!

image.jpg
image.jpg
Dena Scherer
Dena Scherer
2 years ago
Reply to  Dena Scherer

We used the super sealer 30. Pool manufacturer placed this same product when pool was built 2.5 years ago

Danielle
Danielle
2 years ago

What is the shelf life of an opened can of SS30? We bought a 5 gallon can and used less than half. And the product info says only 1 coat needed-is that ok?

BECK BARROWS
BECK BARROWS
1 year ago

DO YOU RECOMMEND 1 OR 2 COATS? I’VE READ MIXED REVIEWS.

John Peck
John Peck
2 years ago

Can i use this on stamped concrete 3 ft from pool deck. Should i use non slip grip additive? Can you recommend best product for solvent based wet look with gloss. Its 1000sqft so price and coverage are a factor. Thank you for this great resource!

Robert Magitt
Robert Magitt
2 years ago

I have a indoor concrete patio if I use SS30 will it be slippery after it dry.

hshreiner
hshreiner
2 years ago

is it ok to use SS30 over another sealer for concrete pavers

holly
holly
2 years ago

is it ok to use SS30 on top of some other sealer over concrete pavers

Mary Owens
Mary Owens
2 years ago

I see my question was deleted. I asked with all seriousness. I am interested in Wet look 10. I wished I had research before purchasing Beher Wet look. It does not look bad; however, I have very little white spots. Will I be able to apply Wet Look 10 over Beher wet look? Please respond!

Mary Owens
Mary Owens
2 years ago

Can I apply this product over beher wet look sealer? I did one thin application.

Mary Owens
Mary Owens
2 years ago

Sorry, I did not see your response! I think I will strip this off. It’s such a thin layer. Any other special preparations for Wet Look 20?

Mary Owens
Mary Owens
2 years ago
Reply to  Mary Owens

I meant 10.

Phillip Hardage
Phillip Hardage
2 years ago

How long do I need t apply before potential rain? Temp in the 60 degree range.

Mike
Mike
2 years ago

Can I apply this directly over diamond clear

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2 years ago

What is the shelf life of this product?

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2 years ago

The can has not been opened and is dated 2015. Will it be ok to use?

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2 years ago

The can is dated 2015 and has not been opened. Since it is 5 years old I’m wondering if it ok to use?

Paul
Paul
2 years ago

Will this work over an Epoxy Coating as a sealer?

Debra Rybacki
Debra Rybacki
2 years ago

We live in Venice, FL. This product was applied to our driveway & lanai in September 2019. Within months, a white film appeared on several of the pavers. The brown coping around our pool is all spotted with a white film and looks horrible!
Now we must pay thousands of dollars to have everything stripped and re sealed with a water based product.
Extremely Disappointed!

426
0
Questions or leave a review, please comment!x